We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All Around Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for the night of the opening of the Santa Fe Opera. It was so close to so many wonderful restaurants. And lets not forget the delicious welcoming chocolate when we got there and had to get ready. In the morning, the breakfast was wonderful in their reception room. And over all the room was very cute, and exactly what I would want staying in Santa Fe. Having grown up there and then going back for visits, I would recommend this place over almost all of the more expensive options in the area. I will be staying there each time I go back, although I hope I have notice since this place should be full all of the time. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own quaintness. None of them will disappoint you. Even when it seems you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    242
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
513
57
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

On a recent business trip we chose the Santa Fe Inn because of price, availability, location and trip advisor reviews. Upon arrival we found an inviting lobby and front desk area. We asked for a ground floor room in the back and we were immediately upgraded to a jr. Suite at no extra charge. This room did not open to the parking lot, but was located down a short hall. It was not large by any means, but very comfortable with nice bedding, and a gas kiva fireplace. The sink area of the bathroom opens directly into the bedroom with a small separate room for the shower and tub. The room was very clean and quiet. I was frustrated because the wi-fi never worked in our room. I called the desk and they said they were having trouble and I called their tech support but they were unable to resolve it at the time.

Breakfast the next morning was average, the usual fruit and yogurt, assorted breads and waffles. The burrito bar is a good idea with bacon, sasuage, scrambled eggs, and potatoes. Green chile cheese and beans. But the food on the burrito bar had been out way to long and was very dry. Overall our experience at the Santa Fe inn was good, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Old Santa Fe Inn is in a great location to access the old town by foot. Rooms are smallish, but well appointed and immaculately kept. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and our room (#4) had a gas burning fireplace, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was outstanding, among the best we've ever experienced, and the inn's staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Tariff was a bit high (when stiff bed tax was added), but very competitive with other comparable establishments located inside the historic district. If and when we get back to Santa Fe, we'll be pleased to return to the Old Santa Fe Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 front the street...noise may be a slight issue, but there doesn't appear to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, la
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Inn is pleasant, roomy, clean, convenient, and relatively inexpensive.
Everyone who works there is pleasant and helpful, especially Nomar, at the front desk.
The included breakfast is very good.
The location is excellent. When in Santa Fe again, we shall return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second stay here and it was as good as our last visit! It is a short walk from the Plaza so we didn't have to drive and park our car for the whole trip. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with a King bed. They have a great breakfast with fruit, yogurt, granola, Starbucks coffee and a burrito bar. The hotel is always clean and well managed. We think this is the best value in Santa Fe! We will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Santa Fe. The breakfast was good, yet it could have been changed up a bit each day other than the same "burrito bar" fare. The parking was free and it was an easy walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Santa Fe. Other than that we thought for the price we paid the other amenities were a disappointment. We reserved a Junior Suite with a patio. The room itself was small, very little space for toiletries at the sink, no table between the sitting chairs for coffee or drinks. The patio was so full of weeds or plants that were taking over, there was no room to sit at the small table and chairs provided. The air conditioner was noisy, paint was peeling off the wall, the carpet was dirty and the cleaning crew left a lot to be desired. I know from my research that many of the hotels in Santa Fe were quite expensive yet for over $200 per night we really expected something much nicer than what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We got upgraded to a room with a fireplace. The room was very nice. There were chocolates in the room for us. Breakfast was very nice. The burrito bar was a nice touch. The staff allowed us keep the car there for the entire day of checkout which was also a big money saver. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.