We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second stay here and it was as good as our last visit! It is a short walk from the Plaza so we didn't have to drive and park our car for the whole trip. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and well appointed with a King bed. They have a great breakfast with fruit, yogurt, granola, Starbucks coffee and a burrito bar. The hotel is always clean and well managed. We think this is the best value in Santa Fe! We will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    237
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
501
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary trip to Santa Fe. The breakfast was good, yet it could have been changed up a bit each day other than the same "burrito bar" fare. The parking was free and it was an easy walk from the hotel to many of the attractions in downtown Santa Fe. Other than that we thought for the price we paid the other amenities were a disappointment. We reserved a Junior Suite with a patio. The room itself was small, very little space for toiletries at the sink, no table between the sitting chairs for coffee or drinks. The patio was so full of weeds or plants that were taking over, there was no room to sit at the small table and chairs provided. The air conditioner was noisy, paint was peeling off the wall, the carpet was dirty and the cleaning crew left a lot to be desired. I know from my research that many of the hotels in Santa Fe were quite expensive yet for over $200 per night we really expected something much nicer than what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We got upgraded to a room with a fireplace. The room was very nice. There were chocolates in the room for us. Breakfast was very nice. The burrito bar was a nice touch. The staff allowed us keep the car there for the entire day of checkout which was also a big money saver. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, and Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Located centrally in old Santa Fe, but just a little away from the hustle of the Plaza area, this haven of comfort has all the amenities to enjoy all that the city has to offer - 24-hour coffee, free wifi, an exercise room, free parking and a fabulous burrito breakfast bar. We took a deluxe suite, two rooms, two tvs, controllable central air in both, a fireplace, a comfortable lounge and a tasteful bedroom, not to forget a walk-in closet. The adobe structure might look a bit like a motel, but it is more, much more, than that.

Room Tip: Pony up for the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Santa Fe and we used Tripadvisor to select this inn. We liked the high ranking with the relatively affordable price. We could not have been more pleased. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a fireplace, a mini-fridge, a work desk and wifi. The breakfast was very "southwestern" with build-your-own breakfast burritos. The afternoon nachos and salsa was a nice touch and all the hotel folks were friendly and helpful. The hotel is right in the center of things and most everything is within walking distance. We were sorry to have to leave and we definitely plan to return when we can stay longer than our two nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel & would highly recommend it. We stayed in a King room with a kiva - how fun! It wasn't huge, but it was clean and we were very comfortable. It had a little patio, that was pretty much weeds & no pads on the furniture - so not usable. The manager mentioned that they were going to be fixing it. We only had an overnight stay, so it didn't impact our visit. They are very dog friendly, so we were thrilled. The staff was wonderful and so helpful - starting with the reservation. We are driving a Class B RV & they worked with us to ensure parking...a huge thing for us. The breakfast was so enjoyable - sitting outside on their little patio, with a fountain & good food. It was a perfect location to walk to dinner, enjoy a concert in the plaza, walk to sites & shopping. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We visit Santa Fe once or twice every year and the Old Santa Fe Inn (OSFI) is our hotel whenever we go. As the title of this review suggests, we view this hotel virtually as home. To us, Santa Fe is our respite: a place to decompress, to re-charge and the OSFI is part and parcel to that mindset. We usually visit it as a little romantic getaway, but we have taken our two high school aged daughters with us and the staff was very helpful with arranging for them to have their own room and our trip was one of our best family trips ever.
If you are looking for a fancy hotel with all of the amenities: the OSFI isn't it. They don't have a spa, a pool, or a five star restaurant. But if you are looking for a hotel with a relaxed air of casual elegance, and a courteous, friendly staff who is very good at what they do: the OSFI os for you.
To be clear, the rooms and furnishings are modern, first class and well-maintained, but bear in mind that this is a hotel which has been gradually transformed from a 50/s style "tourist court" and it isn't trying to be the same kind of hostelry as The La Fonda or The Inn of the Governors.
What it is, is a small hotel with pleasant rooms (those with Kiva fireplaces are exceptionally nice); it is VERY conveniently located to the heart of Santa Fe; and it has a staff which knows that their job is to make your stay as wonderful as possible. Over the year we have, from time to time received valuable assistance from the staff when something in our room wasn't "up-to-snuff (television, fireplace, in room safe, etc.). They staff is also very knowledgeable regarding the many attractions of Santa Fe (restaurants, museums, specialized retail stores, etc.) and they are very helpful in arranging appointments, visits and,transportation or giving directions on how to get there if it is needed.
It is important to realize that this hotel isn't trying to be all things to all people. But the Old Santa Fe Inn comes up aces in achieving what is sets out to do.

Room Tip: Rooms with a kiva fireplace are especially pleasant. Also, the hotel goes out of its way to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.