We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Hotel in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Hotel in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came to Santa Fe to celebrate a big birthday and chose to stay at the OSFI again (we have been there several times before). We love the charming rooms, the good breakfast, pleasant service, convenient parking and fabulous location. As usual our room was spotless clean and comfortable. My daughter had ordered flowers for my birthday and they were placed in our room for my arrival. We never consider staying anywhere else. Walking distance to our favorite restaurants and museums: Cafe Paqual's, the Shed, Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Museum of New Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    287
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
170
635
66
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shaspabasket
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed 1 night in Santa Fe for our anniversary and loved this little inn! The service was impeccable - Nomar gave us a complete orientation of the inn and the city (including restaurants) in 15 minutes and pointed us to the free coffee and tea in the library. He also gave us a complimentary upgrade to a kiva room (you MUST get one of these) b/c of the occasion.

The room was charming, comfortable, spacious, clean and in keeping with the SW decor of the area. Chocolates and water were waiting for us in our sitting area as well.

Complitmentary breakfast was wonderful with a full fruit and yogurt bar, burrito bar along with make your own waffles, cereal combos, etc. We didn't need to eat until 2pm we were so full! The breakfast area is also charming with lace curtains and SW decor, including outdoor seating options.

The location is ideal - blocks from the Plaza and parking and wifi are free.

Our only regret is that we couldn't enjoy the sitting areas and 4pm snacks b/c we were only there one day. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: our corner room was very very quiet! Splurge and get a kiva room to enjoy the full New Mexico experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our first visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico and absolutely loved it! The Old Santa Fe Inn was in a great location (2 blocks from The Plaza and 1 block from the shops/dining). The staff was very nice. The chips/salsa in the afternoon and chocolates in the room was a nice touch! The parking lot is all gravel (but you can park outside your door). The Kivas King size rooms have a fireplace and are spacious. The breakfast was great (fresh fruit and a burrito bar).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here a number of times....primarily in the winter. The hotel is located just a couple of blocks from the Plaza and a couple of blocks from the Capitol. Many of the rooms open to the outside, and a few open to smaller corridors.

The rooms are decorated in SW deco, and are very comfortable with all normal amenities.

The hotel also offers a breakfast - both hot and cold with a variety of options...the breakfast burrito is great.

Employees have always been very very helpful and friendly....often with suggestions regarding anything Santa Fe - from restaurants, things to do, etc.

Parking is a big plus and free at the hotel. The lot is generally easy to maneuver, which is sometimes challenging here. Once parked, you will have few reasons to use your auto again....Walking everywhere is easier than trying to find a parking spot closer to the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My kids were nervous when it said burrito breakfast bar, but you have nothing to worry about if your kids are picky eaters. The fresh fruit was amazing and the waffles had the sweetest taste-before syrup. The homemade bread was dense and yummy-probably not good for kids, but great for mom. If you are into breakfast burritos, more power to you, but this breakfast is great for the non-burrito lovers as well. One of the best hotel breakfasts I have had.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a bit of a "rough" stay the first night at the Inn. The A/C quit in the middle of the night. We reported it the next morning and were told it would be fixed. Long story short, by dinner the second night, our room was roasting again. We were given a new room and all was well with the A/C once more. When we checked out, Danny at the front desk said the manager would call us. It took 4 days to hear from her, but all worked out well. We were very appreciative of the concern shown for our discomfort and were told that 5 other A/C's had gone out over the weekend but were being replaced.

The Inn itself is "motel-like" in the courtyard, but rooms certainly are attractive and well maintained. The beds are really comfortable. Most of the rooms are "single-storied", so you do need to be conscious of keeping the window shutters adjusted for privacy. The dining room where breakfast is served is large and well designed. There is also outside dining, which was really nice on the 2 mornings we had breakfast there. The only glitch in the breakfast offerings was the waffle makers. You're not provided a measuring cup, so people just pour in batter, some of which overflows making quite a mess for the next folks in line.

Would we stay here again? Probably. The Inn is well located and we were able to walk everywhere in town without any issues. It is on a busy street, so you would be well advised to make sure you are not in the rooms right on the road (Room #1, the Kiva King we were given, did get a little noisy from the traffic).

Room Tip: Double check that the A/C unit has either been replaced (Room 16 for one). Avoid the rooms on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Charming place. The owners and staff spend plenty of time on landscaping and maintaining the grounds in the courtyard. The room had an amazing air conditioner!! It was very quiet and comfortable with many adjustments for speed, temperatur and air flow. Our bed was the most comfortable of any hotel during our 7 day trip and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.