We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent price, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently traveled to Sante Fe on business and rather than stay at the large chain hotels I decided to stay at the Old Sante Fe Inn.
I was impressed by the warm welcome and brief orientation of the property and the nearby square.
The room was very clean and updated .
While not on the square it was half the price of hotels 1 block closer to the square and churches. Parking was easy and free. The staff even suggested I park in their lot after I checked out because parking on the square was so difficult.
Very easy stay with good wifi and decent tv listings.
Also, this hotel is just 1/2 block away from Secret & Sons!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    237
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
501
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just spent 5 days at this hotel and chose it through the reviews on TA. We really loved this place. Stayed in a queen room with a kiva fireplace and found it perfect for our Santa Fe trip. A (very) short walk to all the shops and restaurants, right on a main street with the rooms tucked away from the street. The breakfast burrito bar was a major plus and the food was better than average (fruits, cereals, bacon, eggs, artisan bread, waffles, orange juice, and Starbucks coffee all day long) This hotel is environmentally conscious - they don't stop at just not changing the sheets (unless requested), but they actually have recycle bins for you to use. And breakfast is served on REAL dinnerware. Homemade cookies are available at 4 PM every day with the occasional bonus of very delicious guacamole and chips. Service was above par, the front desk staff were always cheery and very helpful. My only complaint was the age/softness of the mattress, but this is just a personal preference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Old Santa Inn is 5 minutes' walk to the Plaza and is a beautiful place to stay. Our room (a King Kiva) was spacious and had plenty of storage and flat surfaces to put things out of the way. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast has everything anyone could want. I mentioned that our door hinges squeaked and it might disturb our neighbors across the hall. By the time we got back to the room that afternoon, the problem was fixed. There is ample parking, which is free. We were also given advice on a winery to tour on the low road to Taos (Vivac) and it was wonderful. We will be staying there again anytime we go to Santa Fe. Jeanne from Houston, TX

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 which is upstairs. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great buffet breakfast and beautiful common areas. We could walk everywhere. Rooms aren't large and luxurious, but very comfortable. There is always coffee, tea and water available in the lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

You feel like you are entering a prior era as you pull into the gravel drive of this courtyard style motel/inn. This property is only a few blocks from downtown historic Santa Fe, so once you park your car in front of your room, you can leave it there while you do your downtown touring and dining. There is a range of rooms, some with fireplaces, The rooms are relatively small but very well appointed and comfortable. Registration staff was very helpful through our stay with dinner recommendations. The lobby, sitting room and breakfast room have traditional architectural and furnishings. You'll enjoy the sitting room during the afternoon snack time and the breakfast room while you start the day with an excellent hot/cold breakfast. In this day of chain hotels, it was a real pleasure to stay at a local property that does it the right way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been staying in Old Santa Fe Inn for over 7 years every time I visit Santa Fe for work or pleasure or both. Its location is unbeatable, the manager is always available, the reception staff is on the average excellent, the housekeeping staff is absolutely first class and the rooms comfortable and clean, with plenty of local character. Parking may at times be a bit tight and breakfast may lack variety, especially if one staying longer than 3 days, but all in all, if you put location, quality and price together, there's nothing better than Old Santa Fe Inn in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms on all sides of the hotel and they are all quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is an older property very conveniently located only a couple of blocks from the restaurant and gallery district of Santa Fe. We parked our car when we arrived, and then walked literally everywhere we wanted to go for the rest of our stay. The rooms are small, but we were very comfortable. There is a comfortable, welcoming lobby area where we enjoyed visiting with others in our party, and the breakfast was truly outstanding. It was served in a very attractive dining room which also featured a small outdoor eating area. Perhaps the best feature of the breakfast service was that there was no television set. Just think of it, breakfast in a hotel, without Fox News! It was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.