We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lovely room! Love this Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely room! Love this Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just spent 5 days at this hotel and chose it through the reviews on TA. We really loved this place. Stayed in a queen room with a kiva fireplace and found it perfect for our Santa Fe trip. A (very) short walk to all the shops and restaurants, right on a main street with the rooms tucked away from the street. The breakfast burrito bar was a major plus and the food was better than average (fruits, cereals, bacon, eggs, artisan bread, waffles, orange juice, and Starbucks coffee all day long) This hotel is environmentally conscious - they don't stop at just not changing the sheets (unless requested), but they actually have recycle bins for you to use. And breakfast is served on REAL dinnerware. Homemade cookies are available at 4 PM every day with the occasional bonus of very delicious guacamole and chips. Service was above par, the front desk staff were always cheery and very helpful. My only complaint was the age/softness of the mattress, but this is just a personal preference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    281
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
165
623
64
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Old Santa Inn is 5 minutes' walk to the Plaza and is a beautiful place to stay. Our room (a King Kiva) was spacious and had plenty of storage and flat surfaces to put things out of the way. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast has everything anyone could want. I mentioned that our door hinges squeaked and it might disturb our neighbors across the hall. By the time we got back to the room that afternoon, the problem was fixed. There is ample parking, which is free. We were also given advice on a winery to tour on the low road to Taos (Vivac) and it was wonderful. We will be staying there again anytime we go to Santa Fe. Jeanne from Houston, TX

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 which is upstairs. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great buffet breakfast and beautiful common areas. We could walk everywhere. Rooms aren't large and luxurious, but very comfortable. There is always coffee, tea and water available in the lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

You feel like you are entering a prior era as you pull into the gravel drive of this courtyard style motel/inn. This property is only a few blocks from downtown historic Santa Fe, so once you park your car in front of your room, you can leave it there while you do your downtown touring and dining. There is a range of rooms, some with fireplaces, The rooms are relatively small but very well appointed and comfortable. Registration staff was very helpful through our stay with dinner recommendations. The lobby, sitting room and breakfast room have traditional architectural and furnishings. You'll enjoy the sitting room during the afternoon snack time and the breakfast room while you start the day with an excellent hot/cold breakfast. In this day of chain hotels, it was a real pleasure to stay at a local property that does it the right way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been staying in Old Santa Fe Inn for over 7 years every time I visit Santa Fe for work or pleasure or both. Its location is unbeatable, the manager is always available, the reception staff is on the average excellent, the housekeeping staff is absolutely first class and the rooms comfortable and clean, with plenty of local character. Parking may at times be a bit tight and breakfast may lack variety, especially if one staying longer than 3 days, but all in all, if you put location, quality and price together, there's nothing better than Old Santa Fe Inn in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms on all sides of the hotel and they are all quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is an older property very conveniently located only a couple of blocks from the restaurant and gallery district of Santa Fe. We parked our car when we arrived, and then walked literally everywhere we wanted to go for the rest of our stay. The rooms are small, but we were very comfortable. There is a comfortable, welcoming lobby area where we enjoyed visiting with others in our party, and the breakfast was truly outstanding. It was served in a very attractive dining room which also featured a small outdoor eating area. Perhaps the best feature of the breakfast service was that there was no television set. Just think of it, breakfast in a hotel, without Fox News! It was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights with friends while vacationing from the East Coast. Check-in was easy and efficient. We opted for the King room with fireplace ($10 upgrade from a regular King room) and were lucky we did, because just as we finished checking in a big-time thunderstorm caused a power outage in the entire downtown Santa Fe area that lasted about 90 minutes. The fireplace was a good source of light (and also very romantic). As most of the downtown restaurants were closed due to the power outage, we relied on the desk clerk for restaurant recommendations, and he did not disappoint. Hint: Try the Tune-Up Cafe. The wait was long but the food was worth it.

Cookies are served every afternoon at 4 PM and they were delicious! Breakfast was nice, but a bit disappointing. The "Burrito Bar" as basically a plate full of tortillas with a choice of eggs, bacon, and veggies that you could fill the tortilla with. There were also waffle irons (only one on weekdays, but two on weekends) and the waffles were pretty good. The fresh fruit was nice. Surprisingly, there were no "sweet" choices at all. No danish, no muffins, nada. Expected more from a place this nice.

Location is ideal. Walking distance from all the downtown Santa Fe attractions and shopping, and we were able to leave our car and explore much of the downtown area on foot. I would definitely recommend this place if you are heading to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: No elevators here at this two-floor property, so if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.