We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
COLOMBIA
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is more like a motel ,with the car parked outside your room.
It is 2 blocks from the downtown area making it very comfortable to
walk to all the sites.
Nice and comfortable rooms and a very nice breakfast is offered to
its guests. The help that we received from the front desk was
unbelievable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    272
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
156
595
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel very close to city center. Staff was very nice, room was clean and very comfy. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Fresh fruit and good bread as well. Would really recommend it and I am sure I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the Plaza in Santa Fe. It is a delightful place with interesting décor in the rooms. You can park right outside your door since it is laid out like the old-fashioned motels. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room was beautiful with cloth tablecloths and nice serving ware. They had tamales! Everyone was courteous and helpful. We left some items there and they mailed them to us right away. We stopped there on the way to California and look forward to returning to the Old Santa Fe Inn on the way back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Old Santa Fe Inn was clean, comfortable and had a perfect location. The grounds were safe and quiet. The breakfast buffet was wonderful - better than our previous night's dinner (avoid The Blue Corn Cafe). Unfortunately we were only there for one night but do plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is an older motel that's been tastefully refurbished. It was very convenient to be able to park right outside your room. Although our room (and bathroom) was on the small side, it had all the conveniences a traveler could want. There's a very comfortable "living room" area with sofa and chairs near the reception desk to relax and read. Afternoon cookies (and Starbucks coffee available all day) were a nice touch, and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. It's just a few blocks walk to Santa Fe's plaza.. All in all, a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in March. The room was excellent with an electric fireplace and refrigerator. They also have an excellent breakfast buffet in a large sunny room just off the lobby.
The staff was very helpful when we had a problem with the slow wireless. They gave us a cable connection to the server which greatly speed up the link. The inn is also in a very easy walking distance to the historic square, numerous restaurants and shops. And there is also adequate parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We chose the Old Santa Fe Inn based on reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Though an older property, it was obviously updated and nicely appointed. We stayed for 4 nights. The cost was very reasonable. The location was perfect with an easy walk to the Plaza, galleries and shops. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The reception area consisted of two rooms with comfortable seating and a large dining room in which breakfast was served each morning from 7-9:30. Breakfast included several varieties of fresh fruit, a burrito bar (including eggs, bacon sausage and potatoes), waffles, bagels, toast, fruit juice and coffee. The suite was very roomy having a bedroom (with television), vanity area and bathroom (small but adequate). There was an adjoining sitting room with a cozy gas fireplace and a wet bar with refrigerator and microwave. The sitting room also included two upholstered chairs and a large flat-screen television. There were several other amenities. Wi-fi was free of charge, easily accessible and relatively fast. Starbucks coffee of several varieties as well as tea was available throughout the day in the reception area. There were fresh-baked cookies everyday at 4:00 PM. Free parking was available on-site.

My only "con" - there was no thermostat in the room and the remote that was supposed to set the temperature appeared to have little effect. Maybe I just wasn't smart enough to figure it out :>). Having said that, we were comfortable most of the time with the prevailing temperature. All in all, we couldn't have been happier with our choice and would recommend it highly to someone visiting in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for the suites and ask for #25, the suite in which we stayed. We were told it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.