We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

After reading all the reviews I chose Old Santa Fe Inn to stay at for our visit. We were warmly welcomed, given information about the hotel and its amenities, and the hours for breakfast. The front desk attendant was very friendly, and patiently answered all our questions. The room, (room 5 upstairs ), was very nice. It is not huge, but I loved the kiva fireplace, the letter waiting that welcomed me by name, and the chocolates! We easily walked to restaurants, and attractions. Parking is right by the rooms, but not on a street. We are so glad we chose this hotel. Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    614
    229
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
136
479
56
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I travel to Santa Fe once or twice a year. Since we discovered the Old Santa Fe Inn several years ago, we have stayed nowhere else. We have probably been there six times now. The rooms are clean and updated, the people are friendly and professional and the included daily breakfast is very good. We love that we can park our car near our room for easy access to our things, yet walk to the Plaza, galleries and restaurants. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a great three night stay here. The cookies and coffee at 4p.m were a thoughtful gesture. The cookies were delicious, by the way. Also, the personal letter hoping we had a pleasant stay and the chocolates awaiting us in our room were unexpected but appreciated. Danny at the desk greeted us with a beaming smile when we checked in and gave us three excellent recommendation for places to eat. (Cowgirls, the shed and somewhere else excellent who's name I forget.) The rooms were warm, the beds were very comfortable. This hotel reflected the charm of old Santa Fe itself and was an utter delight. Stay here, it's close to the plaza, quiet, cozy and they really seem to want you to enjoy your stay. The breakfast, too, was excellent. If we ever return to Santa Fe we wouldn't even look for an alternative.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the inn for three nights this week and found it extremely comfortable, with friendly staff, and just a couple of easy blocks from Old Town and the Plaza. Our room - a queen junior suite with kiva fireplace-- was spacious and cozy, and we felt right at home. The breakfast bar was a cut above most hotels at this price point (the waffle iron took way too long however) and started our days off just right. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Santa Fe

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I went to Santa Fé for a week to visit the museums and other attractions and escape to a place of beauty from the cold of our Maritime winter. I was delighted with the Old Santa Fé Inn. The people were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the décor and ambiance of the dining area and library and my room was well decorated and clean. I appreciated the bottles of water in my room and the cookies and tea in the late afternoon. A lovely touch to my room, for example, was a print of Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe by W. Clark, a renowned New Mexican artist and you can see some of his prints in the dining area as well. I enjoyed the breakfast offerings. A great thing about this Inn is that I walked everywhere I wanted to go (it is close to downtown). I only took one bus to get to the museums of Museum Inn. I would definitely stay there again without any concern.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here two different nights on a recent trip to NM. While the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is average and the price is moderate, the people working there made it special. Every person we met tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this wonderful establishment. The staff was helpful - especially Danny - the upgraded room with fireplace was well decorated, clean, and quiet. The room was on the small size, but for me that is not that big of a deal. What is there is top notch. The location two blocks from downtown is what raises this inn to the top. We paid $97 plus tax. Parking is directly in front of your room, and breakfast is varied and hearty. There seems to be a pot of Starbucks coffee all day long which is also a nice touch. Don't bother staying on the outskirts to save a few bucks - park your car for a few days and walk from here. This is an excellent destination.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.