We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the middle of Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Benito, Texas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A gem in the middle of Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We found ourselves in the middle of Santa Fe about 4PM and decided to find a hotel in the downtown area. We checked the internet and found the closest hotel to our location was the Old Santa Fe Inn. We showed up with no reservations and were surprised how accomadating they were. Both desk clerks introduced themselves and got us situatied in a very nice room. It was sparkling clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to shopping, the plaza and an historic church. We wanted to do some sightseeing the morning after we checked our and they said we could park in their lot the entire day if necessary. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 37 was very nice with a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    243
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
514
57
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I worked as a G.M. for Marriott for years, and recently retired. My friend, John Smallwood from Santa Fe got me a room here and I couldn't have been happier! The entire team was warm and friendly, from desk to housekeepers. The breakfast bar is outstanding, and the staff knows where to send their guests for outstanding Santa Fe meals. My king room with fireplace was huge, well equipped,spotless, and the bed was almost too comfortable! If you're looking for a steal value, close to the action, look no further..the Old Santa Fe Inn is your best bet! Thanks John, to you and your team.

Room Tip: you can walk anywhere from the Inn..great location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Reef, Western Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights and it wasn't long enough. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace which gave the room a lovely ambiance. Great staff who were very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was amazing, cooked foods, cereals, fresh fruit, waffles and more. The complimentary coffee and cookies was a nice touch. The hotel is a short distance from the Plaza.This hotel was great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Only stayed one night during a tour of the southwest, but I would recommend this inn to anyone. Large, comfortable rooms, friendly, knowledgeable staff, stunning breakfast and ideally situated for exploring old Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Looked and looked at all the hotel reviews for Santa Fe and am so glad we chose the old Santa Fe Inn. The room is tastefully decorated with a southwestern theme and has all the amenities you would expect. The hotel is easily located and has convenient, free parking. The lobby is lovely with a fireplace, and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The 24-hour Starbucks coffee is wonderful since my husband and I are early risers, and most hotels don't offer coffee until, perhaps, 7 a.m. The hot breakfast included in the room rate is excellent and shouldn't be missed. You owe it to yourself to stay here. A real gem...you won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for walking to the plaza, museums, shops. Free parking is a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful - it was great to have fresh fruit. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Old Santa Fe Inn is a great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe.
First, the location is perfect. Walking distance to everything and they have free parking where parking can be difficult.
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast is just great, but the best thing is the staff. Always accomidating. We always seem to arrive early by 3 hours or so and our room is always available to us. Everyone is friendly, gracious and full of information and recommendations.
We're about to return in early December and can't wait.
Lastly, what a great value. You can spend 5 times the price in Santa Fe, but you'd be wasting money.
I can't say enough about this hotel.
Love it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.