We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great fine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Chico, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I traveled here for a conference with my daughter and her dog. The Inn is located an easy walk away from the square and Canyon Road. We were in a handicap room, I'm not sure why, but it was just great. Very clean and the service was very friendly. The included breakfast was more than adequate, we were both very happy with our choice. I think the only negative was that both our bed were somewhat saggy, perhaps they need to be replaced. As to the dog, there are a couple parks very nearby to walk your dog which was very handy. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    233
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
138
491
56
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was not a contributor to TripAdvisor back in October, 2012, but as I was reviewing photos of our trip, I realized that I needed to leave my complements. What a great property! A great value, convenient location,..... parking!!!!... something rare in the old town. Great rooms and a great breakfast. Don't miss this gem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a large quiet room with balcony and fireplace - one floor up. It was great to be able to leave the car and stroll into the centre of town in a few minutes.
The receptionist was extremely helpful and charming. Our toilet blocked, we reported the problem on the way into breakfast and and it was fixed by the time we had finished breakfast.

The breakfast was large and included a burrito bar (homemade tamales, beans, tortillas, eggs, bacon sausage, potatoes and delicious salsas) as well as the usual waffles, fruits, cereal and breads.
Tea and coffee are available all day

The only downside is that it would have been nice to have had a swimming pool

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a great motel! Trip Advisor, once again, proved invaluable on our travels. OSI is maybe a seven minute walk from the plaza; i.e., close enough to walk, far enough away to be out of the mainstream. Ideal for us. Quiet nights are good!
The rooms are really nice...ours was upstairs and had a little balcony which we did avail ourselves of. But, it requires carrying luggage up two short flights of stairs as there is no elevator. Thankfully we had two strong men to do the hefting!
GREAT breakfast buffet, and every day at 4 o'clock fresh baked cookies are offered in the lounge with coffee, tea, water and hot chocolate. We made sure we got back every day by 4...the cookies are that good!
Staff.. from the wait staff at breakfast to the checkin staff.. are superb!
Definitely would stay here for any future trip to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The accommodations, the atmosphere, the service, the food, just everything is wonderful at the Old Santa Fe Inn. If you're headed to Santa Fe, there is nowhere else to say. The rooms were spotless, super comfortable, had lovely furnishings and nice bathrooms. It's easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do in Santa Fe or an easy easy drive to other things like the National Park. There was a great range of people staying there and enjoying it, from couples like ourselves, to families to older groups. The service was easily some of the best I've experienced at a hotel. And like one of the previous viewers said, you get so much more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I visited Santa Fe early in May just as the weather was beginning to warm up. We come from a small suburb outside of Portland, we were visiting our daughter and her family for Mothers' Day. After reading all the other great TripAdvisor reviews, we decided that the Old Santa Fe Inn was the best value for our budget. Our room was clean, elegant, and cozy! The breakfast was authentic and delicious, they served us fresh Starbucks Breakfast Blend coffee and they had a variety of complementary Tazo Tea which my wife enjoyed in the evenings with warm cookies in the comfort of the lobby. Danny made great suggestions of several must-see local faves, places to dine, and historic sights and landmarks in town. Great service and hospitality, I felt so welcomed, and I will definitely find a reason to return before summer is over!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the plaza. Our room (Room 19) didn't have much extra floor space, as mentioned in other reviews, but so what? It was also quiet and spotless, and was furnished in lovely southwest style, with wood furnishings, tilework, a "kiva" gas fireplace and a super comfortable bed. We planned to stay a one night but unfortunately I became ill. The management and front desk personnel were very kind and helpful, and also made some changes to allow us to stay in the same room for a second night while I started to recover. Never got a chance to try the included breakfast or fitness center. I would book here again and look forward to a future visit without illness!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19, a second floor room with a small patio with table and chairs, and views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.