We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with helpful staff, excellent breakfast and fabulous location. One would suppose this had been a motel that has been transformed. The beauty of this is adequate parking and individual entrances to all the rooms. In keeping with the Southwest theme and location, there is a burrito bar for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was traveling with a friend and we requested twin beds. We were given the "wheel chair acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    272
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
156
595
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Mn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed three nights after seeing all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, and everything was superb. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and filling with a burrito bar, fresh bakery bread, granola, fruit, and yogurt. The nicely decorated dining room included cloth napkins and ceramic plates and coffee cups. We loved the ability to walk to the local restaurants and shops, which began two blocks from the inn -- and only two more blocks to the Plaza. The library had binders with information on all possible location attractions. As others have stated, the room was a bit small by today's standards, but it was charmingly decorated and had real wooden shutter blinds that closed all the way and opened separately on the top and bottom. There was plenty of room for a free-standing closet for hanging clothes, a dresser with a TV on top, a desk chair, and a luggage rack. The ceilings were high and the bathroom fairly big for an older inn. Decor was charming throughout the inn -- especially the tin light sconces in the well-lit, carpeted stairway and the local art on the walls. Free Starbucks coffee, tea, iced lemon water and apples in the lobby and library were always available. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

what an awesome location right on the skirt of downtown and easy walking to most of the sights in the downtown and central area of santa fe. we thought the rooms were very comfortable. with a sitting area, separate bedroom and adjoining bath. we also enjoyed the breakfast which really gave you enough energy for the most of the day. all in all a great find and a good value. also free parking. tea, coffee, fruit, cookies,etc. on the house.

Room Tip: the second floor room #9 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent a week in Santa Fe for the sole purpose of sketching and painting. The hotel is walking distance from the Plaza, restaurants, sights... The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was outstanding...fresh scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, fruit, biscuits...and more! The room was nice, clean, quiet and welcoming.

The bathroom fan was a bit loud...easy to overlook with so many other nice qualities!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to stay close to the plaza in Santa Fe, NM. Clean rooms with a nice southwest decor. Danny at the front desk was outstanding. Gets 10 stars for his friendly demeanor, amazing assistance and excellent local recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Found thru trip advisor and lived up to all of the reviews. Beautiful comfortable room quiet and clean. Great location to walk to the plaza. Starbucks coffee in the lobby and fresh baked cookies. I give this place 10 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The one and only negative about this hotel is that the rooms are on the smaller size. But everything else was just about perfect. Every employee that we met was helpful. Nomar, Omar and Miguel at the desk put our comfort and needs first.

The ladies who assisted with the breakfasts were fantastic. The food quality was high. The Starbucks coffee 24 hours a day was appreciated. But I really miss that bread!

We stayed in a room with 2 beds, a fireplace and a private patio. The room was definately on the smaller size. If the patio door was open, we'd spread out more. But we did so much sightseeing that we didn't spend much time in our room.

Many great food places were close to the hotel. We never had a bad meal. The plaza and interesting sites were a short walk away too.

The free parking was a plus. Most Santa Fe hotels charge per day for parking.

If I was ever to return to Santa Fe, I would stay at the Inn. The personal service can't be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private patio, the extra space makes the room feel bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.