We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value in the heart of downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic value in the heart of downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Part of my cross country motorcycle trip was a stop in Santa Fe - why? Because I could. Had no plans for where to stay and at the end of a long ride from Flagstaff in high winds, rain, blowing dust, cold and even snow, this was a fantastic find. I rode up and into the parking lot. I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff, they had rooms and even one with parking right outside (makes loading and unloading a bike easier). This historic hotel has been expanded over the years but all in keeping with the style of the original inn. It's gorgeous, friendly, eco-friendly to a point, quiet and extremely comfortable for sleeping. The bed is like a cloud. It's so quiet that I can even hear the birds chirping outside. The hotel is about 10 mins by foot from the town square and other attractions in downtown Santa Fe. It has all the amenities (business center, gym, breakfast dining, well appointed lobby with coffee and cookies). I'd stay here again if back in town.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad ones. Most are at ground level but some are on a second floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    253
    46
    15
    7
See reviews for
147
528
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited Santa Fe this week. Spent the night at this inn. I found it online. Reservations were handled very nicely. We had to change ours, no problems. Front desk and checkin were perfect. They offer several room types, we were in the nice "kiva" room. The room was spotless, and nicely decorated. Even a balcony with a view. They also have a number of nice little extras. Robes, lemon water at the desk, cookies etc. All in all, really good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Service at the hotel was the best. Desk staff was extremely helpful with suggestions on what to see, do and where to eat. Location is just a few blocks from downtown. Property is very nice and room was comfortable and charming. The only drawback was the lack of hot tub, but otherwise I would highly recommend Old Santa Fe Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed late march in one of their queen suites. Room had tremendous charm, and was pristine clean. The staff was friendly and helpful in getting a handle on good local restaurants, etc.. Perfect walking distance to the heart of Santa Fe. I hope to get back there again in my travels

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nicely appointed rooms. Enjoyed fireplace and Starbucks coffee coffee bar in rooms and lobby. Staff extremely helpful. Burrito breakfast bar a real treat and FREE. This Inn had 5 star amenities with 4 star prices. I would highly recommend and will definitely return. Just 3 short blocks to the Santa Fe shopping Plaza. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We we there for two nights. The location is perfect, three blocks from the Plaza and the restaurants. Staff is so friendly and welcoming. They have nice attentions like, water at the front desk (with fresh lemon in it), cookies in the afternoon, coffee and tea available at all times. We had a queen bed room, it is a tad small, but so well decorated and comfy. We also had a gas fireplace wich made quite a nice athmosphere in the room. The breakfast is good too, many choices and real plates, cuttlery and linen napkins. Quite a nice change from the chain hotels!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Found this hotel based on price for "off peak" Easter weekend travel. The locations was wonderful. Literally 3 blocks up, one block over to the Plaza. The front desk staff was very friendly. The wifi quality fairly strong (compared to some other 4 corners regions) There is a make your own breakfast burrito station which I didn't sample. Perhaphs a few more fruit selections (honeydew melon was all they had) but otherwise very nice. The coffee was Starbucks brand and nice and strong. Yes room was a little small but it was nicely decorated and felt very comfortable. Had an inward facing to the courtyard view. Easy access driving in - Cerrillos Street turns into Galisteo so you really can't miss it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.