We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in town!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best location in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay in Santa Fe. We loved The Old Santa Fe Inn and will definitely stay there on our next trip. It is the best location for downtown activities and is within walking distance to all of the major shopping destinations. The rooms are small but have all of the amenities of an upscale hotel. I would truly call this a boutique hotel and the staff are wonderful. Looking forward to our trip!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    260
    48
    15
    7
See reviews for
152
556
60
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great stay! The staff were friendly and attentive. Room was small and bathroom was tiny. Bathroom was slightly dated. Those would be my only 2 complaints. The room was very nice and the fireplace was a special touch. Breakfast was very relaxing. Big selection of tea and coffee. We are looking forward to staying again, hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was my first stay, but it is the perfect place to stay--especially during the legislative session. The Roundhouse and Public Education building are just a short walk away, so I didn't have to worry about finding parking. I also walked to an event at the convention center--the walk was well lit and I felt safe making the trip by myself.
The wifi gave me some trouble also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our
4th stay in as many years. The hotel is close to the plaza and numerous restaurants. Staff is tops; breakfast is tasty. Afternoon cookies are a treat and parking is right out front. Alas on this trip I'm traveling with a WIFI dependant tablet and in # 14 the signal is spotty to very weak to nonexistant. That said, if you can connect with a cable you'll be just fine.; just don'r expect to connect with your phone or IPad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnJSmallwood, Manager at Old Santa Fe Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Most importantly, thank you for your repeated patronage of our Inn. And thank you for pointing out the weakness of the wireless signal in your room. This past year, we spent a significant amount trying to make our wireless Internet system as fast and as flawless as possible, and I am going to check our front desk log to see if you mentioned this to us during your stay, and find out what we did to address it. In any event, we will seek out the problem with the signal in this area and fix it. Thanks again for choosing us as your home in Santa Fe. John Smallwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Old Santa Fe Inn on February 18 and 19 2013. This hotel is great. We asked for the standard queen room which was very economical compared to other places. We knew the room would be smaller, and that was just fine with us because the price was right. We liked this hotel because a) the breakfast buffet which was included was really great with eggs, bacon, sausage and the like; b) the breakfast room was a good size, c) the bed was comfortable, d) the room was tastefully decorated with wood shutters, armoir, and dresser, e) the location was near many restaurants and shops, f) the courtyard was a great place to park, g) the staff was really friendly and suggested great places to eat, and h) most importantly the place was clean; and with what looked like newer carpet in the hallways too. Thanks to the Old Santa Fe Inn for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the second year in a row that we stayed here. My husband, son, and I love it here. We are never disappointed. We splurged this time and stayed in a deluxe suite. It was lovely. The kiva fireplace was nice and lights up quickly with a push of the switch. My husband put the spacious work desk area to use, and the jetted tub was nice for soothing sore muscles after skiing. The sofa bed was quite comfortable, because it is part mattress and part inflatable. Our son enjoyed the fun of inflating it every night.

I can not say enough good things about Danny,who worked the afternoon/evening shift at the reception desk. He was always cheerful and welcoming. Throughout our 3 night stay here, he was always EXCEPTIONALLY helpful, from restaurant recommendations to late night assistance with our room, etc. The afternoon cookies were always delicious! It is people like Danny that are the reason why we keep coming back here.

The location is excellent, in the heart of downtown Santa Fe, and cozy rooms make you feel at home. We always look forward to the breakfast burrito bar with the homemade salsa. My husband enjoys the always available Starbucks coffee in the lobby.

The Inn also gives discounts for returning customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the beginning of February. This is my 3rd stay at the Inn. As usual, the Inn provides a cozy and relaxed place to stay for value oriented travellers. The staff at the reception is accommodating and very professional, nothing is a bother. The queen room with kiva fireplace was a bit small but still had enough space to spread out comfortably. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had more than enough water pressure, and you have a jetted tub if you like that. Each room has a fridge and a microwave, and a flat screen TV. The breakfast offers plenty to choose from: burrito bar, DIY waffles, fruits, yogurt, cereals, several kinds of artisanal breads, juices, etc. It is served in a wonderful dining room, sunlit and cozy with woodburning fireplace. I loved lingering in there after finishing breakfast, just to take in the ambiance. There is also a small fitness room and a business center, as well as complimentary computer terminals and WiFi. What else do you need?

And finally, the location is great, easy short walk to everywhere in town.

My only minor complaint was the heater, which as other travellers mentioned, is a bit noisy, but wouldn't interfere with your sleep.

While this is not a luxury retreat, it is a wonderful and beautifully decorated place, where you will be treated like a family. Strongly recommend it and I personally will be back when I visit Santa Fe again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard and having eastern or southern exosure, these are sunny either in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.