We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Santa Fe Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Santa Fe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Santa Fe Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Northop, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Adobe motel that had friendly staff with great breakfast,clean rooms very close to the centre of historic Santa Fe,my first time into NM,flowing Starbucks coffee all day with free internet,I felt very secure here,top spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    237
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
501
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Old Santa Fe Hotel added to our overall experience with friendly and accommodating staff, a great location and a good breakfast bar. The center of Old Sante Fe is just a blocks walk and the free parking saves the hassel of finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

A return visit, Old Santa Fe Inn doesn't fail to satisfy. Just a nice environment, well maintained, decent breakfast, gets that extra point (in the US) for not having plastic mugs, plates, utensils to eat with. My first choice in Santa Fe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Old is the key word by design. At first the rooms seem a bit dingy, but it's just the tone and age. They are very well kept up. Kiva suites are large and homey. Fireplace is behind glass and gas fired. Excellent housekeeping. Better than standard motel breakfast in a bright, attractive dining room. Coffee available during the day and cookies in the pm. As the rooms face in to the parking lot, there is a definite hacienda feel to the place. Lobby can double as a lounge. Staff attentive and well informed. Wifi went out two nights in a row but was restored w/i hours. Easy walk to restaurants and shops. A little farther to the plaza but not difficult. You'll appreciate a GPS to find the hotel easily.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a common entrance or vestibule with access to 2nd floor quarters. Might entail more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location within walking distance of the O'Keefe Museum, the Plaza, many gift shops and galleries.
We had a ground level at the back without anything above and direct access to parking.
The parking lot with units on three sides is gravel. Parking is not designated and some spaces can be narrow. There is an area in the middle set up the smokers.
Great hot breakfast with many options and good coffee. We had to clear our own table for a place to sit. Within minutes the breakfast ladies ran in and hurried about as if they had just been released from a staff meeting.
The room had the Santa Fe feel with the Kiva fireplace etc and the remote for heat/cool unit was very handy in the night.
All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a 5 minute walk to all squares, restaurants and shops of Santa Fe, the Inn is a great location. We originally were assigned room #1 which is not ideal as it is on the street, ground level and does not have a kiva fireplace. Because the people above us had kids who seemed to have been testing the limits of their parents' patience, the room was loud. We asked to be moved, but the Inn was booked. On our second night we were reassigned to room 19 which was much better. Room 19 seems to be an addition to the Inn. It has its own private porch, a nice view of the surrounding town, and a kiva fireplace.

The breakfast buffet spread was impressive with a good mildly spicy green chili to build into breakfast burritos. Apparently there were also healthy options of oatmeal, fruit and other assorted grains.

Staff were friendly, the rooms clean, and location good.

Room Tip: Room 19 seems to be a unique addition to the Inn. Upstairs, private porch, and a kiva fireplace. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Awesome place. I had initially booked the wrong room types and was trying to cancel my reservations (via priceline) on my way to New Mexico. Thank God the calls didnt go through! The staff made some adjustments to my room to get it closer to the room type I was looking for. Finally, things just worked out perfectly! The breakfast was so good, every other we stayed after that seemed way too normal. And starbucks coffee all the time!! What more could you ask for during a cold winter day? The staff were very friendly and ready to guide you all the way. The rooms were so cozy and the fireplace made it even better. The location is another HUGE plus. Just walk 5 mins to the downtown and I can guarantee that you'd have a splendid time! I've already listed Sante Fe in my upcoming places to visit list.. and I know where I'd be staying! ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Santa Fe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Santa Fe Inn

Address: 320 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Santa Fe Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally-owned and managed, and selected as one of the ten classic and reinvented motels in the United States, Old Santa Fe Inn is located only four blocks from the historic Santa Fe Plaza in downtown Santa Fe. Our Inn also has free parking and free 100MBps Internet access. Imagine a slower pace…..a more peaceful tempo..…a time when artists and writers were just discovering the charm of Santa Fe, the oldest Capitol city in the United States....Old Santa Fe Inn captures that feeling of warmth and hospitality from a simpler time.We're located only four blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza on Historic Route 66 and three blocks from the Railrunner train station, you will easily walk to the best of what Santa Fe has to offer. The colorful history of Santa Fe is reflected in our guest room furnishings, which are patterned from historic collections of New Mexican antique furniture and textiles, and the famous woodcuts of beloved local artist Willard Clark that decorate the walls are reminiscent of his heyday…a time when noteworthy artists and writers were attracted to and lived in Santa Fe. Parking right outside your door, 16 Mbps high speed internet access, our expanded business and fitness centers, and morning breakfast burritos are all complimentary. Many rooms feature a kiva-style fireplace and a private balcony or patio area, and our suites offer separate living areas, jetted tubs, microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms and suites feature flat screen televisions (with HBO) and wireless and wired Internet access.As you can tell by our high TripAdvisor ranking, we value your patronage and will offer you the best guest service in Santa Fe. Please stay with us at Old Santa Fe Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Old Santa Fe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Old Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Santa Fe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.