We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming atmosphere and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agave Lounge

Agave Lounge
309 W. San Francisco, 309 W. San Francisco, Santa Fe, NM 87501
+1 505-995-4530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 472 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enter a world of celebrated culinary delight and libations at Eldorado Hotel & Spa at the AGAVE Lounge. Building upon the award-winning dining foundations of The Old House, this Santa Fe lounge and bar features a menu of shared plates, raw bar & sushi, specialty cocktails, and an extensive wine-by-the-glass program. Indulge in appetizers, signature martinis, premium cocktails and more while you relax in a casual yet hip setting, surrounded by the vibrant activity of downtown Santa Fe.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This charming lounge adjoins the El Dorado Hotel. It is classy, tasteful yet cozy and casual. Our first bartender was going off shift and she seemed downright bored to be questioned about drinks by tourists. That said, the margaritas can't be beat and the happy hour food is a bargain!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hooper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were fortunate to have a very charming young man., Hooper, as our server, in this unique and very beautiful setting. It is a place you do not want to leave- stunning artwork everywhere- Our server
made us feel so at home- even convinced us to move to Santa Fe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“BEST Margarita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The BEST Margarita I have ever had!! The Centennial Margarita is a must have when you visit. The bartenders are great and they shared the recipe! The happy hour menu is diverse and the portions are filling. Try the Lobster Sliders...no joke. When you are there tell Josh the barback Heather says hello. LOL

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Super Friday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

While we LOVE happy hour at the Agave in the El Dorado Hotel, we had never eaten lunch there. We decided to try the Fridays only $5 special. Wow! Were we impressed! We had the Green Chile Cheeseburger with house cut fries for a mere $5. The burger was served on a delicious bun with butter head lettuce, purple onion, sliced tomatoes, pickles and a heaping serving of New Mexico green chiles. This was a burger that said, "Once you pick me up, don't try to put me down!" Yummy! Accompanying it was a pile of excellent fries and spicy catsup. From the other patrons, we realized the word was out about a terrific yet inexpensive lunch in downtown Santa Fe!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
“The best bar menu in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The other-worldly interior, with only hints of the Southwest, reminds guests that, though the listings sound traditional, you may not find familiar Santa Fe flavors in this bar . . . but, in this case, that is not bad. I had the green chile cheeseburger and it was not very spicy but it was still THE BEST BURGER I've ever had, with really good meat and bread. Oh, and the sweet potato fries were only perrrrrfect. The chicken wings were maple sweet but still incredible. The quesadillas used fresh, impeccably-prepared ingredients and, again, tasted totally unique. I know from past experience that the nachos are also the best in town. The prices are fair, so why go anywhere else for happy hour? Well, the service is pretty bad for such a nice place but, buck up, the food is spectacular to make up for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Agave Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.