We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always stay here while in Santa Fe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trailer Ranch RV Resort

Trailer Ranch RV Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trailer Ranch RV Resort
Save Saved
You added Trailer Ranch RV Resort to your Saves list
3471 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
reno, nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We always stay here while in Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stay at the Trailer Ranch for Indian Market every year. Everything has been perfect: a great site, restrooms, showers and laundromat were fine. The location on Cerillos Road makes it accessible to the bus stop and nearby restaurants and businesses. Nicely landscaped (lots of trees), quiet, helpful staff. One of our favorite RV parks.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Trailer Ranch is located on Cerillos Road in Santa Fe with lots of businesses nearby for shopping, etc. It's a busy road but the rv park is very quiet. We got here a day earlier than our reservation and were graciously allowed to come early even tho every night the park is full. The bathrooms are clean with very nice showers. Plenty of big-rig spaces are available and some of the sites have been improved and enlarged. There is a small swimming pool, beautifully cared for, and there is even a handicapped chair allowing entrance into the water. Nearly all the sites are gravel, which we don't prefer but the sites have nice tables on block patios.

Room Tip: make summer reservations well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

... we've read, but decided to take a chance anyway because some of the pictures were nice. What is missing out of this review thread title is that the title of the park includes (words to the effect) "Trailer Ranch RV Resort and 55 plus Community". Evidently the park is dedicated to RV-ers in the front of the park, and to full-time 55 plus residents toward the back of the park, so we did have a significant amount of vehicle travel past our site toward the 55 plus community. However, it was not to the point of becoming an annoyance.

Cerrillos road, on which the park is located is in a high traffic area, so depending on the time of day, navigating your rig into the park might be a slight challenge due to traffic congestion and speed. However the road is large (multiple lanes), so there were no real issues for us.

Upon entering the park, it gave the feel of some of the parks in the movie "Long, Long, Trailer" - wonderfully homey feeling. The staff were friendly, and staff member guided us into our pull-through. Spaces seemed plenty wide, and consisted of gravel (no grass) which we love. We travel in a 32-foot fiver, and had no problems parking the truck next to the trailer, the site was so spacious.

The dog run was not far (inside the wall next to the road), and consisted of gravel/rock, and had a Mutt Mitt dispenser for convenience.

There are two laundry rooms - one for the RV park and another at the far back for the 55 plus community, but you can use either. I'd recommend taking the time to stroll to the back for larger washer/dryer units at only 2/3 the price per wash/dry.

Rest rooms were always clean and well supplied

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us set up for our bus trips into Santa Fe (I'd not drive my truck on those tight streets). They even highlighted which routes we needed to take, and highlights to see in town. There is a bus stop right outside the gate, but if you have the nerve to cross the busy street, the bus stop across the way will save you 20 minutes of bus time. Getting on the bus on the park side takes you farther away from Santa Fe to a station and mall before returning toward town.

As to things to do - shopping in Santa Fe art galleries and jewelry establishments were our goal. Canyon Road is definitely a destination if you like higher end art.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Some of the older reviews are out of date and out of touch. Regardless, this is a terrific location that can accommodate every type of RV including big rigs. It is located conveniently in town with a bus stop right outside the gate and the bus will take you just about anywhere in Santa Fe including to the downtown plaza and historic area. There are stores and restaurants nearby, within walking distance. The staff are friendly, helpful and available. We stay there whenever we return to Santa Fe, at least several times each year and will definitely stay there again. There could be a little noise from typical city traffic but depending on where you park it's negligible. Lovely setting, good parking spots, nice trees for shade.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This RV park is very well maintained and has large old trees that provide ample shade. We travel with a teardrop trailer which means we park near the restrooms/shower house. Very clean and spacious shower house. The grounds are very nice with water fountains in a couple of spots. The office staff was very pleasant. We would definitely stay there again. It is a small RV park which is a bonus but means you must reserve your spot in advance. There was a family of Ravens living in the large pine tree nearby that were very vocal but in a cool way and we became used to the sound of there squawking in the early AM! I am sure the larger RV units didn't hear them. There is some highway noise if you park near the entrance but again not bad enough that we would not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Park handles large RV's and has clean restrooms and grounds. Nice shaded areas for most of the spots with a good grassy area for get to-gathers. Like most commercial parks the spaces are close together and near a noisy main road. At least being close to Cerrillos Rd (Hwy 14) means you get easy access to the excellent bus service that Santa Fe has available. The managers were friendly and made our stay enjoyable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: RV locations around # 15 are further from road and near green belt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Couple own, female very unprofessional and saw her yelling at customer out in public. Small, dirty showers. half of washers 'out of order' and the others has odd odor to them. Very short wash cycle. Expensive for what you get. Very small sites and right next to sites on each side of you. Next to noisy main street traffic. Has a trailer home section, and people walk dogs without cleaning after their dogs - so, watch your step. Owners have strict rules and we felt like we were treated like deliquents instead of valued customers. Very pricey for what you get

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trailer Ranch RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailer Ranch RV Resort

Address: 3471 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trailer Ranch RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.