We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Santa Fe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great value for Santa Fe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just spent two nights there. Clean and well maintained motel. Fairly large room, smaller bath facilities. Modern large screen TV with many Direct TV channels including some premium channels. Small pool and hot tub were plenty useable. We found the king size bed to be very comfortable and sleep well in a quiet room. Decent breakfast with the usual motel continental breakfast items available including waffles. Location is a 10-15 minute drive from the Plaza. For a rock bottom price, best value we have found in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with no elevator so if you find stairs difficult then request a first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    93
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
104
29
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

What a nice hotel! It's on the right side of main road into Santa Fe. Very attractive entrance with loads of vibrant flowers, plenty of parking. Super nice owners, Amisha & Tapas, who were very accommodating (helped with our luggage, in and out) and kept the breakfast bar filled and clean. We stayed just a single night to meet with relatives for dinner and what a great choice. I chose this hotel based on the previous reviews and they were spot on. We had a very nice, clean 2nd floor room, 2 queens, with an additional alcove with a sofa and extra tables. There were two separate AC/heat units in each area of the room which was marvelous for "white noise" for sleeping (though it was not noisy) and the cooling was great.
Lovely courtyard with a pool and hot tub which we'll try next time.
We've paid more for less in many places and were extremely pleased with this hotel. Great choice, great price for Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Second floor room over-looking the pool area was no problem and afforded lots of light from two wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We reserved this hotel based on outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. The establishment is obviously a budget motel and must be judged as such. The price is very reasonable for a motel in a fairly large state capital. The motel has several positive attributes - the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is basic but quite adequate for most people, the location is good (on a major access road to downtown which is reached in a very short drive) and safe (a busy and well lit commercial district). The manager was very helpful and showed us how to get downtown and park close to the major tourist attractions surrounding the central plaza, including the beautiful churches. Our main complaint is that the hotel corridors and rooms have a pervading disagreeable odor. I think it must come from old carpeting which sorely needs to be replaced. I wonder why hotels don't do away with carpet and use more hygienic options such as tile, hardwood, or some of the new vinyl options that are available on the market.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After we returned from
Moab, we decide to save some $$ for our coming 2 nights. Have to say i was surprised. After we spent good 400$ for 3 nights in moab for a terrible service. This was just heaven for good money.

Great staff, good breakfast, confi room and clean. Every time
Again.

Only bad think there was a little smell in our room but ok, thats something i can deal with.



Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We pick hotels based largely on budget - and this fits the bill!

It was very clean and well maintained and our room on the first floor was quiet. There was a pool and hot tub that looked inviting but we didn't make it in. It is in walking distance of many shops and restaurants (we went to the Plaza Cafe Southside) They offer a continental breakfast only (no eggs or meats) but our stay was pleasant and we would book here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, nicely maintained, budget-friendly stay in Santa Fe, the Econo Lodge is perfect. While it is not a resort hotel, it definitely exceeded our expectations. Note, that they don't have an elevator. If this is an issue, request the first floor. The staff is friendly and willing to help with bags if you are staying on the second floor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Skylimit14: Thank you for an amazing five star review! You said it all, what we strive for- in a short and sweet review. We are constantly improving the overall value we provide in line with what is expected at a budget category motel and thrilled to know that our efforts are recognized and we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer, full of happy and safe travels. Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were big and clean. We stayed on the first floor. The noise (sounded like a herd of elephants) from the room above us was louder than any hotel we ever stayed in. I would suggest you get a room on the second floor to avoid this. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear 5inwayland: Thank you for taking time to write a four star review. We are glad you found our price to value ratio "very nice"! We strive to provide the best possible value within what is expected in a budget category motel and glad to know our efforts are recognized. We apologize for the noise from the room above yours and wish you had told us about it while you were with us- because most of the times all it takes is just a phone call from us to an inconsiderate guest- in this case the folks who were happened to be above your room- to stop the noise. Thank you for your business and we wish you an amazing summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.