We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, nicely maintained, budget-friendly stay in Santa Fe, the Econo Lodge is perfect. While it is not a resort hotel, it definitely exceeded our expectations. Note, that they don't have an elevator. If this is an issue, request the first floor. The staff is friendly and willing to help with bags if you are staying on the second floor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Skylimit14: Thank you for an amazing five star review! You said it all, what we strive for- in a short and sweet review. We are constantly improving the overall value we provide in line with what is expected at a budget category motel and thrilled to know that our efforts are recognized and we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer, full of happy and safe travels. Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    89
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
94
27
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were big and clean. We stayed on the first floor. The noise (sounded like a herd of elephants) from the room above us was louder than any hotel we ever stayed in. I would suggest you get a room on the second floor to avoid this. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear 5inwayland: Thank you for taking time to write a four star review. We are glad you found our price to value ratio "very nice"! We strive to provide the best possible value within what is expected in a budget category motel and glad to know our efforts are recognized. We apologize for the noise from the room above yours and wish you had told us about it while you were with us- because most of the times all it takes is just a phone call from us to an inconsiderate guest- in this case the folks who were happened to be above your room- to stop the noise. Thank you for your business and we wish you an amazing summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was a Spacious and very quiet room. Had a Good breakfast and helpful staff. It had a Short drive to historic district and close to many restaurants, airport and highways. Clean and extra pillows and towels. Large refrigerator standard. Positive enjoyed our stay

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear My W; Thank you for a wonderful review! We couldn't have said it better in what you accomplished to say in a short and sweet review! We are thrilled to know our hard work is recognized by way of receiving reviews like yours. We are grateful for your business and look forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Wish you an amazing summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Traveling from Ca. to Ok. and back to Ca. we stopped at the Econo Lodge, Santa Fe. I first would like to rate the customer service, I forgot the name (Manuel or Miguel). Very, very professional, courteous, friendly and very helpful to get us to restaurants and getting us to the "Plaza". I too own a business, customer service has to be priority, this staff person was great! I would have him working for me. Rooms very clean. We had 4 people in our group and we were able to get connecting rooms. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear bkazt: Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you would most definitely stay with us again! That is the best endorsement we can hope for and we are ecstatic to receive it. We are picky as to who we hire and glad to know that we hit a home run by hiring Manuel. He has been getting frequent kudos on his customer service skills and we will certainly convey the compliments to him. Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you an amazing summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We loved having 3 beds in the room, and it didn't feel cramped. We also had a fridge and microwave, continental breakfast (it would be nice if the selection changed - same thing 5 days in a row), outdoor pool and hot tub. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Good jumping off point too - lots of restaurants nearby, shopping, and movie theatre close by. It needed a bit of updating but you couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear proudftd: Thank you for your review. We are glad you took advantage of the "three queen beds in a room" we proudly offer- which has been very popular especially in summer for guests with young kids. We agree- as you correctly pointed out that it does not feel cramped. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, shopping and movie theaters- all within a walking distance. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have to agree with the previous reviewer - great stay for our family of 4, including two teenage boys. Plenty of room to spread out. We were in room 210, the only one that overlooks the pool, so it was great. We did need more towels, but the desk staff was always accommodating & helpful. The evening clerk also gave us excellent recommendations for dinner. If you're looking for authentic Mexican just down the road, give Los Portillos a try. I would like to have seen more protein at breakfast, but it was adequate. Great stay, clean rooms, fantastic staff!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Nicole N: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to know you and the family, including two teenage boys had a great stay. "Great stay, clean rooms, fantastic staff"- you said it all in a short and sweet review and we are grateful for that. Thank you for your business and recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. Wish you a wonderful summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
865 helpful votes 865 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is not a 5 STAR Hotel, but I give it 5 stars for several reasons. The first of course is value, the rates are much less than comparable places in the Santa Fe area. Downtown is just a few minutes away, so why pay the exorbitant prices for lodging?

Econo Lodge is a very clean, modern and pleasant looking lodging and I am hard-pressed to recall any negatives at all with our stay here. The lobby was sunny and modern and contained the better than average breakfast area and a computer for use of the guests. This was very helpful to me as I foolishly left my tablet at home, so I was able to conduct some business without having to do it on my tiny iPhone.

Parking was easy, the air was ice cold, the shower was hot and the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There is a small but very inviting pool right outside the lobby area for a quick dip after a day of visiting the museums and sites in town. Cerrillos is a main commercial artery, so there are restaurants and shopping galore nearby.

Visiting in Santa Fe? Stay here with complete confidence.

Room Tip: Downstairs for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Goatesians: Thank you for an amazing five star review! We are ecstatic to know our hard work is paying off by way of a resolute endorsement such as yours! Especially, it means a lot when it is from a seasoned traveller like you. Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review covering every aspects of your experience. We are grateful for your business and for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community, and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer, full of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Santa Fe NM Phone: 505 438 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.