We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome - Thanks Manuel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Warm welcome - Thanks Manuel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We arrived to a warm and friendly greeting by Manuel, the night manager, who was very courteous and helpful in suggesting local restaurants where we could eat dinner.

The room was immaculate and fresh smelling. The sink area, outside the bathroom, was a little bit cramped but adequate. Inside the bathroom, the toilet and the tub/shower were very clean as were the walls and the floor. As I am 82 years old and partially disabled, I really prefer a stall shower but I was perfectly comfortable here as there were hand rails and the tub bottom had a non-slip surface. I had requested a ground floor room near to parking and was accommodated very well, as we were given room 110 which was only a few steps from the lobby and the breakfast area. Although we did not eat breakfast there, the breakfast room was very nice and everything looked appealing. All in all, our stay was all we could have asked for and a was wonderful value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ernest S: Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review! We are glad you found your stay to be a "wonderful value"! We strive to provide the best possible value at a reasonable price and compliments like this, especially from a seasoned traveler like you, are very rewarding for the hard work that our team puts in. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to be at your service again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    104
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
114
32
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
609 helpful votes 609 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

At the last minute, I decided to go to a festival at Madrid last weekend. There were other special events going on besides that music festival, and the hotels were high dollar. So we stayed at the Econo Lodge, and since it's on Cerrillos Rd, it was a good choice for driving to Madrid.

Wow- was I ever surprised! My room was much nicer than any Econo Lodge ever.
Now I see why it ranks so high at TripAdvisor.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Texa S: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! It is especially rewarding to get compliments from seasoned travellers like you and we are grateful for that. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again, hopefully soon. Wish you happy and safe travels! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was heading on a roadtrip and was meeting my friend so needed to quickly reserve for a hotel during the end of Spring Break. I was happy to be able to reserve two rooms. I found out that there is no difference between a single person with a king size bed and two people for the same type of room. I was late for my check in and since my friend arrived before me and I was the reserving party, I was happy to see that the hotel staff took care of him while still checking ID's and watching closely for my arrival, in case someone was trying to use the room without me knowing. I was late and came near midnight and usually they lock the door. This is new management and a family. They stayed up to ensure I was ok and let me in.

The hotel is clean, nice decor. It is set in an urban environment and you can easily reach a Denny's and stores. It's not a long drive to the heart of Santa Fe. You can safely take the bus from the train station directly to the hotel. This was helpful for my friend who arrived before me.

The rooms are spacious, clean, all amenities are present-hair dryer, coffee maker, shampoo/soap etc. They had an ironing board and iron in the closet, a desk, frig and basically what you see in the photos is truly what you will see. I was on the 2nd floor. It was quiet.

They also try to honor other guests request. My friend was pacing and evidentally made too much noise so was politely asked to try to be more quiet. That's good to know they take action on guest requests.

The parking is free. You get free wifi and breakfast. Get to the food early. I'm not much into the heavy carb fair but you can get muffins, cereal etc. And, if you want something else, there are restaurants close by.

Check out was fast and easy. They have a pool and etc but I did not use it. So I can't comment but it looked like all facilities were well managed and cared for and I would have no problem booking with this hotel.

By the way, there is a bad hotel with a similar name so make sure you are getting the INN AND SUITES. The other one is just an inn and has very very bad reviews.

Another thing was that the decor is nice. It is not an ugly 70's retro look or grandma's floral comforter look.

It does not have any sort of yard or view. It is set in an urban environment off a main street but there was no noise.

Good, safe, inexpensive but quality place.

Room Tip: I did not have room service or use any fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Dori K: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed review! "Good, safe, inexpensive but quality place."...that's a perfect way to describe our motel! We are glad you took chance upon us based on the TripAdvisor reviews. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you safe and happy travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris - France
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The location of this motel is not in the heart of central Santa Fe, but is is close enough to be quite convenient.
The hotel is managed by a family and it shows : they are very friendly, and eager to please and help with any questions.
On the second day, the owner acknowledged me with my name, which is not easy, as the name is foreign... Nice touch and it was appreciated.
The room was nice and comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good for the price paid.
This is definitely a hotel you can go to, you will be nicely welcomed and it's good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Globetrekkiegirl: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are proud to run this as a family business and are glad to know that you noticed it and complimented us on it. Thank you for your business and recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community! Hope you had a safe trip back to Paris. Wish you happy travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Having never visited Santa Fe, we booked here based on reviews we read. Did not need to be in the downtown area so thus seemed like a good choice and there were plenty of restaurants, etc. nearby.

To say this place exceeded our expectations is an understatement. HUGE, clean rooms, excellent Wifi, attentive front desk staff, nice hot tub, etc. Even the coffee was great.

Tons of good solid restaurants nearby as well. I do not mean the chains either. We actually extended our stay by 2 nights, it was that nice. And such a deal too.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SNG56: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are grateful that you took chance upon us based on TripAdvisor reviews! Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

While some may rate the hotel class as 2 or 3 stars (compared to a Hilton etc) I rate this a 5 stars all the way. Management and front desk staff are great. Good location. No, it's not downtown but we have a car so we love to explore not just the tourist attractions but local sites.

The property is within walking distance to an Albertsons and other stores (mall) and a convenience store and a very short drive to a laundramat.

I want to tell management and Choice: Don't change a thing. Our room was great, clean as a pin We look forward to next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Txtravelersx2: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! It is especially rewarding to get such compliments from a repeat and seasoned travelers like you, and we are grateful for that. Thank you for your business and we will be at your service again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed for five nights, what a good deal. Clean, comfortable room. Comfy bed, tv w/ HBO (no missing Game of Thrones!). Adequate continental breakfast. Easy drive to the public parking lots off the plaza. Free wifi. A very good value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear LittleRockerTraveler: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you didn't miss to watch your favorite show- Game of Thrones, thanks to the hi definition HBO channels we have! I am sure that you know that the writer of that show lives in Santa Fe...we are fan of the show as well!! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.