We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. Money spent--value received. The location is centrally located to all the areas we visit. It has always been neat and clean and the hosts are the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear tataankart: Thank you for your short and sweet five star review! It's very rewarding especially to get such compliments from a repeat guest like you, and we are grateful for that. We are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    80
    16
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
91
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Coast USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Econo Lodge is conveniently located - very close to some shopping, some dining, and a relatively short drive to the DT area most want to visit at least once. Room was very clean, our King Bed was very comfortable, the TV in the room provided a nice picture. All the staff were friendly and professional.

Provided breakfast was merely okay, it lacked a protein offering (eg. no hard boiled eggs, no sausage patties). There were muffins, toast, waffles, juices, bananas, a couple cereals, teas, coffee, pastries and hot chocolate.

Note, Cerrillos Road is one of the busier roads in town, there will be morning traffic, including some semi-loud trucks and motorcycles (motorcycles are a big thing in New Mexico).

We were on the second floor, no elevator. The thin, high altitude air left me a little out of breath every time I climbed the stairs.

Overall, I recommend staying here. A very nice, basic hotel. Well-managed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear UrbanManUSA: We appreciate taking time to write such a detailed review and recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community! As to your comment on the breakfast, we are required to provide basic continental breakfast, however, we provide much more than what is required and provide an excellent value in the economy category of motels. Thank you for your business and we look forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Santa Fe. We booked a king room and a double queen. Both rooms were spotless. The rooms were updated and the beds were very comfortable. The location was convenient as anything you could possibly need is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Heather_Fla: Thank you for an amazing five star review! Promise to definitely stay with us again is the best compliment that we can wish for and we are grateful for getting it! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I drove out to Santa Fe on Saturday morning to go to a confirmation that Saturday evening. We chose to stay at this lodge cause it was close to where we were going to be. The price was great and everyone was very nice.The rooms were very clean and inviting. The only thing that was wrong was the pool, it was an indoor pool but was not heated it was cold. Our son was very disappointed but all else was very nice, we enjoyed ourselfs.

Room Tip: We didnt see a restaurant in there or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rose A: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are bit perplexed about your comment regarding the pool because contrary to what you wrote, we do not have an indoor pool. What we have is an outdoor pool and its heated. We also have an outdoor hot tub and we routinely get compliments on the cleanliness about our pool and hot tub. We hope to see you again and take advantage of the pool and the hot tub. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked here based on its reputation here on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed. In fact in this price range you expect the worst but this was a clean, pleasant hotel. The fixtures aren't new by any means and it is definitely a budget place but it does an excellent job in the market category it occupies. I think the skill of the cleaning staff is always overlooked but there is obviously some dedication here so good job! Location is on the strip, nothing elegant here. Although it is right beside a suburban mall so I walked over there for some food. Also there is a "park" within running distance if you want to exercise. I didn't eat here.

Room Tip: Further from the front desk means further from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Anthony R: Thank you for taking chance upon us based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we are glad to not disappoint you! We appreciate you for recognizing the hard work put in by our cleaning team and noticing the cleanliness of the room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed two separate times for one week each stay at this Inn and have been very
pleased with the friendly, attentive service of the on-site Managers (Tapas & spouse), the
cleanliness of the rooms, and the good value for this lodging in a usually pricey market.
My room with two beds was spacious, featured satellite TV with many channels (including
more than 7 movie channels), had self-controlled heat/ac/fan unit which worked well, and
a decent sized refrigerator and microwave. The hospitality was exceptional - in the top 2%
of places I have stayed - as the Managers and staff quickly responded to guest needs,
questions, and provided helpful area information. The Plaza/downtown area is about 4
miles from this property and is a brief drive (especially if one parks in non-pay public
lots and walks a few blocks). I like this location because it is so close to grocery and other
stores, a theater complex, and about 1.5 miles from the Community Center which has
nice facilities (lap and rec pools, ice skating rink, gymn, work-out areas, etc.)...one can
(as I often did) walk with ease from the property to shop and recreate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear TheGav: Thank you for an amazing five star review! We are ecstatic to know, especially from a seasoned traveler like you, that we are in the top 2% of the hotels you have stayed as far as our hospitality! That is very rewarding to know and we are grateful for such compliments! We are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you a wonderful summer of happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime Box, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The location is a 10 minute drive from the Plaza which for us was fine. Romantics may want to pay more for a place on the Plaza.

We paid all inclusive $131 for two nights. Received friendly service, clean room, free internet and breakfast.

Nice all around.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.