We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a clean, nice place--and a bargain to boot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a clean, nice place--and a bargain to boot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I picked this hotel because of the great Trip Advisor reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed for five nights, six days, and was always impressed with the hotel's cleanliness and the attentiveness of the management. They seemed to know when I wanted to be left alone or if I had a question before I asked.

Room Tip: I like the higher floor (2nd) so no one is above me, but all the rooms seemed to be about as quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    76
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
86
26
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This property is exceptionally well cared for. The manager is friendly and eager to please. I walked in with no reservation and he quoted me the same low price I had found online. I asked for a first floor room with no one above me or else a second floor room. He had no rooms that met my needs so he upgraded me to a suite for the price of a reg. room. The room was immaculate with real stone tiles in the bath area. The room also had a large 50" (I think) TV and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was regular stuff; cereal, toast, pastries, waffle maker and fresh bananas. Basic but clean and plentiful! I would definitely stay there again. Oh yes, good security and all inside door access to rooms. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: No restaurant & I didn't look for a fitness center. I was on the side of the bldg. and it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights this past week at the Econo Lodge, one on the way to our destination and once on the way home. This is our second year of staying at this hotel. The staff is the same as last year. We get the idea that this hotel is run by a family who takes great pride in their work. They are friendly and easy to work with. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are a ton of TV channels. There's a microwave and fridge in the rooms too. We know we will get a clean, comfortable room at a GREAT price. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We chose this motel based on the reviews of previous guests, and it met our expectations. The room was spotless and well kept, and the nights were quiet for sleeping. The breakfast area is clean, bright and pleasant. We stayed for 3 nights and felt very comfortable here. It is in an area with stores such as Target, Best Buy, grocery stores and drug stores. The Plaza and other areas of interest are a short drive away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabenstaett
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean but very basic -- smallest hotel room I've ever seen and the bathroom was the size of a linen closet. The tiny room had a big flat screen TV and a huge selection on HD channels. A fridge and a microwave was crammed into already very limited space.
Not for claustrophobic individuals.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

First visit to Santa Fe. Researched for a good budget-friendly property and settled on the Econo Lodge after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! Our hosts Tapas and Amisha were very friendly and made us feel welcome after a long day on the road. The room was clean and quiet away from the main road. The drive to the Plaza area was quick and easy. The property is easy access from I-25 and on Cerrillos Rd one can find eating establishments, groceries, and lots of other shopping.

Room Tip: rooms away from the main road and registration desk will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A good location with access to I25 with the room price being a good value combined with a clean room makes this a pleasant sleep!

We enjoyed a king suite close to an exit which made hauling luggage in and out of the room very easy.

The owners were very helpful with local information. This establishment will be on our short list when we return to the part of New Mexico.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room near the exit to make luggage transfer easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.