We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for large room in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
La Plata, Maryland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Good value for large room in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Santa Fe, we got a very large room with a table, closet, and king-size bed. The mini-fridge and microwave were bonuses at this budget hotel. It also had an outdoor pool and hot tub, but it was already too cold in October to use them. The hotel has a recycling bin in the room, which is great. Breakfast was basic but serviceable. There is no elevator here, so if you can't carry luggage to second floor, ask for a ground-floor room. The desk staff were not especially friendly, but they were efficient. We had no problems at all with our reservation. All around pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Tiffy_Bird: Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review! We are glad to know that you had an all around pleasent stay! We appreciate writing in details the amenities and the decor we offer and enjoyed. We strive to provide the best overall value by way of offering clean and comfortable newly renovated rooms, numerous HD channels on flatscreen TV, friendly and efficient service- all at a convenient location. Our guests appreciate the variety of restaurants within the walking distance and a short drive to the historic downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed it all. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Wish you a very happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    93
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
104
29
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel was booked full during Albuquerque balloon week but I had reserved weeks earlier. Arrived late and left early so only spent time in the room. Friendly, helpful clerk. Clean room. Breakfast seemed a little limited but ok. Facility seemed to be in good state overall. Good rate for high-tourist period.

Room Tip: Ask for a north room (away from main road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear MoBBQ: Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room clean and the frontdesk staff friendly and helpful. Per your comment you did not have enough time to spend and enjoy all the amenities that we offer...however, we hope to see you again sometime soon and hopefully, you will stay longer to enjoy everything we offer! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. You cannot beat the price. This was our first time upstairs, which was very quiet. (NOTE: no elevators in this motel.) And we love the spa out back. It's nice to sit in the spa in the evening and watch the stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear BabsinTX: Thanks you for your amazingly short and sweet review! It's very satisfying to see a raving review from seasoned travellers like you who is also a repeat customer. I's rewarding to see our hard work is paying off by way of five star review from our valued guests. Thank you for taking time to write the review and we are looking forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy holidays and safe travels! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

nice clean comfortable beds, not overly noisy. continental breakfast only a 2 1/2 no protien, but over all a nice experience for a decent price. Could use an elevator if you are on the top floor.the sodas were a bit pricey $1.65 for ONE soda. but you could always go down the street to walmart and get a sixpack for about that price.We left items in the room at check out and when we contacted staff they were most helpful about sending them to our home address.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear PegBundy19: Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the room " nice, clean and comfortable"...We were glad to find the items you had forgotten and were happy to send it to you- we strive to provide best experience to our valued guests and that's one of the things we happily do. We hope to see you again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy travels- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Got the last room on a busy weekend. Was fairly large with king bed that was very comfortable--almost plush. Cooling/heating unit not loud like some cheap motels have. Very clean. Great TV--has large flat screen and you get several channels in HD. Great location. Pool area looks even better than the pictures because ivy is now growing up the side walls giving it a more attractive and natural appearance. Room was very light as was the breakfast room and hotel lobby. Furniture in room is modern. Has good WiFi. What's not to like? For $75 dollars, it can't be beat. Also, the hotel management is very professional and caring. Sink area was small with little counter space--that's the only gripe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear DavidC: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are glad you noticed everything we have worked hard for to provide the best overall value to our guests. The newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels, our convenient location with variety of restaurants our guests can walk, a short drive to downtown and clean rooms are some of the things we hear positive comments about. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you sometime soon! Happy travels- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked two (cancellable) nights here on our east to west road trip. Owing to a change of plan we wanted to cancel one night but were not able to because it was Labour weekend and there was a minimum stay of two nights. We would have had to cancel the two nights. We were disappointed at the time because this was not clear when we first booked.

However, whilst it is ‘out of town’ as it were, we were happy with the location and there is a small mall – walkable actually – nearby. Check in was great and we had a lovely big room which was clean and very comfortable. Excellent choice of channels on the TV which was quite useful. The only downside to the room, which is easily fixed, would be to have blinds or something on the window because you had to have the curtains closed for privacy which made the room very dark and lights were necessary all the time. It’s a minor point I know but it would be really good.

Eating area was a bit small but ok for us. Breakfast was adequate. Not as much choice as other motels we have stayed in on this trip. Probably not enough attention to detail in cleaning the breakfast bar up regularly (spilled cereal in the main) and replenishing coffee jugs more timely. The gentleman owner/manager seemed to be on his own every morning and could probably do with some help.

Although it appears there are a couple of negative points, I would definitely recommend this place if you’re visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 19Nurse: We are glad you found the room "big, lovely, clean & very comfortable"!!! And we really appreciate you for "definitely recommending" our place to anyone visiting Santa Fe! That is the best compliment we can hope for and we are grateful for it. Our two nights minimum policy is applicable only a few times during the year- as well as when third party reservation system is involved- wherein we do not have control over any changes and unfortunately that appears to be the issue in this instance. We certainly appreciate your suggestions and will do our best to be better at what we do. We hope to earn your business again in future, hopefully sometime soon! Hope you had a safe trip back to UK! Wish you very happy and safe travels! Cheers- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was great - clean and comfortable. It also had a refrigerator, large flat screen television, in room coffee/tea maker and free wireless. With free continental breakfast, outdoor pool and spa, you can't beat this place for the price. 10+ minutes to the plaza. 2+ minutes to shopping mall. We have been coming to Santa Fe for several years and we always stay here. Very friendly staff too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Alan M: Thank you for your amazing review; you covered everything we strive for in a brief review! As you said, we strive to provide the best possible value by offering clean and comfortable rooms at a very convenient- a short drive from the historic downtown and walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. Our guests also seem to enjoy numerous HD channels on a flat screen tv, free continental breakfast with hot waffles and more...! Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to be your host again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.