We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned business really make a difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family owned business really make a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at EconoLodge In Santa Fe 2 times last months. Every time we had very attentive and friendly check in procedure, helpful personnel and everything we asked for. The second time we stayed Tapas( hotel GM) gave us a phenomenal rate of 70$ per night. We were late arrival second time we stayed - Amisha( Front Desk manager) was waiting for us. The room both times was clean and neatly organized. I really liked the hot tub available for guests at the back yard of the hotel. Continental breakfast was decent: waffles, fruit, milk, OJ, apple juice, cereal- all fresh and yummy. Free Wi FI was speedy! The other good thing about the place is plenty of parking for all kinds of vehicles ( we had a big truck). The landscape in front of the hotel building is neatly arranged with lots of flowers. Loved it. We very also impressed how accomodating the management was : the did forward the mail we were waiting to our home in Colorado. Great place to stay: affordable, friendly, staff people-oriented and nice. Family owned in one word. Thanks!

Room Tip: The ones further from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear 447Natasha13: Thank you for an amazing review! We especially appreciate the time you took to touch on every aspect of the amenities and services we provided to make your stay memorable, in your own words- the stay you "loved"! It is very motivating and rewarding for us to get the compliments like this, thank you! We are grateful for your business and for recommending us to the fellow TripAdvisor community. We are looking forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Wish you very happy and safe travels, Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    93
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
101
29
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

For $60 this place is fantastic, a huge king size bed, clean and spacious. There's a good 37" TV with loads of channels. A fridge, microwave and ironing board and free wifi. What more could you want? There's also a lovely Italian restaurant called the Olive Garden across the road. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear mightyquin69: Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are thrilled to be called "Perfect"!
As you noticed, we thrive to provide the best possible value to our valued guests and are happy to know that we succeeded. As you already experienced, we are within a walking distance to numerous restaurants- both local favorites and some national brands such as the Buffalo Wild Wings, Panera Bread, Starbucks, Olive Garden; and various shopping options and movie theaters. Our guests value the newly renovated rooms, numerous HD channels on flat screen tv, and our location- a short driving distance from historic downtown at about 1/3rd of the price one would pay in downtown. Thank you for the business and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Clean and friendly, well-priced and convenient. Staff was pleasant and polite. If you need help or directions, just ask Tapas at the desk. He's terrific! The inn is away from downtown, but the distance isn't too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Wonsco: Thank you for "highly recommending" us to the TripAdvisor community; that is the best compliment that we can wish for! You said it all in a short and sweet review- the sum of it is what we strive for- providing the best value to our guests. As you pointed out, we are a short driving distance from the historic downtown, and we may add that at perhaps 1/3rd of the price you would pay there! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to host you, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I agree with most of the previous reviewers (which is why we chose this hotel over others at the same price) - this was very nice considering how reasonably priced as it was. Close enough to the plaza, nice room - DIRECTV (always a plus in my book) - marginal continental breakfast (we skipped). Pool looked nice but we were too busy drinking beer to go check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Rachel D: Thank you for taking chance upon us based on reviews by TripAdvicor community and we are glad to have met your expectations based on those reviews! Our guests seem to appreciate the overall value we provide which include clean, newly renovated rooms and facilities, proximity to the historic area, and convenience of numerous restaurants and shopping option within walking distance, and yes, many HD channels on flat screen TV. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon! Cheers- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just stayed two nights in Santa Fe at the econolodge and had a very nice stay ! The rooms were very clean the pool very nice and our room was to the back next to a church parking lot very quite ! The breakfast is the basics , but that's ok say room for the chilies !
The owner is very professional !
I would stay here again !
Thanks mike

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mike T: Thank you for your wonderful review! You said it all about what we strive for- in a short and sweet review! We are glad that you found room to be very clean, quite and service very professional. We certainly will share your compliments with our hard working staff. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to host you again on your next trip, hopefully soon! Wish you very happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just completed a five day stay while visiting family in Santa Fe. We are very familiar with many of the closer in, much more expensive options for lodging. Due to a longer stay, we looked for a place that was more reasonable in price. We were delighted with the Econo Lodge. The owners and staff were wonderfully pleasant and helpful; the room was large, comfortable, and incredibly clean. The daily cleaning of the room was fastidious. We stayed in a room away from the highway and there was NO noise, sleep was totally undisturbed. The pool and hot tub (which we didn't use) looked very inviting and again absolutely clean. The grounds were well maintained and quite pretty with lovingly cared for plantings.
The hotel is about 15 minutes from the Plaza, but we never had a problem with parking in the area.
We would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear tedfo: Thank you for an amazing five star review! We are thrilled to know you had a "delightful" stay with us. Your review compliments us on everything that we have been working hard for and it is so rewarding and motivating to see the pay off by way of satisfied guests like you! We are grateful that you took chance upon us because you were looking for a "value" place to stay with, thank you! We are happy to have met your expectations not just for a day or two but for five days in a row!! We sure will let our staff know about this remarkable achievement! We hope you had a safe trip back to Portland and we are looking forward to host you again, hopefully soon! Happy travels! Regards- GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed our two-night stay here and particularly liked the room setup. The sink/mirror is located outside the shower/bath/commode area, allowing two people to get ready nearly simultaneously. We had a King-Sized suite which provided great value for the money, especially in the Santa Fe area. We also had a refrigerator, microwave, a large TV, and free Wifi which worked great! We particularly liked the fact that there was a recycling container in the room. We inadvertently left our Do Not Disturb sign out when we left for the day, but the owners graciously provided us with new towels, coffee, toiletries etc.
The continental breakfast was a little sparse and some effort should be made to ensure that there is adequate food for all the guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sylvie003: Thank you so much for your detailed review, we really appreciate you for taking time to write about little things which attributes greatly to an overall experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the room set up and amenities so much so that you found your stay to be of a "great value"! Folks forget to take out the "do not disturb" sign frequently, and as you experienced, we are always glad to replenish any supply at your request. We generally have very good comments about replenishing the breakfast as well, and apologize if there was a bit slippage in that when you were with us. We will reiterate on that aspect of the service training to our hard working staff. We value your comments, appreciate your business and are looking forward to your visit again, hopefully soon! Wish you happy and safe travels! Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.