We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best night sleep for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was wonderful, and cheap!! We had a beautiful room with a nice flat screen tv, breakfast was solid! I definitely recommend it! I will definitely be coming back next time I am in Santa Fe. A++

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mbenlulu: Thank you so much for your five star review of Econolodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are thrilled to know that you found us wonderful and A++ !!! We are looking forward to host you again when you are in Santa Fe...hopefully soon! Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    107
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
120
33
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

. When I visit Santa Fe, my room is a place to sleep, the rest of the time I'm out visiting galleries and taking in all that this city has to offer. The hotel lived up to the previous positive reviews... lt was a great place to stay & a bargain for the price. Amisha & Tapas were incredible hosts, great with directions & suggestions to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel is only 4.5 miles from downtown Santa Fe & is surrounded by various dinning options and a new Regal 16 Movie theatre to enjoy in the evenings. Our king size bed was comfortable, the room was clean, made up daily and the pool & jacuzzi were always clean and never crowded. I look forward to my next stay here and highly recommend this property to anyone looking for quality on a budget.

Room Tip: They do have 2 family rooms with three beds available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rlmprota: Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay and we lived up to the reviews you had read online about us. As you mentioned, our guests love the proximity to everything we are close to such as the multiplex, the brand new Panera Bread, Buffalo Wild Wings and so on to name a few- all within a walking distance. We strive to provide the best possible value for your money by offering newly renovated rooms, wide screen HD tv with numerous HBO and ESPN HD channels, outddor pool, hot tub, free wifi, free continental breakfast including waffles and many more...and are glad to see that our hard work is paying off by way of satisfied customers like you. We hope to see you soon next time you are in Santa Fe! Thank you- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really amazing stay! The rate was great and the room was very spacious and just a few minutes from old Santa Fe, probably one of the best places we have stayed. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Michaelh04: Thank you for your amazing five star review! We are thrilled to be appreciated like this and so happy to know that your stay was amazing! We strive to provide the best value for your money and glad to know our efforts are paying off. We are looking forward to be at your service soon! Thanks & Regards! GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was about what I expected for the price point. On the plus side, it was reasonably clean and the owners were friendly. A simple breakfast of toast, cereal, and waffles was offered. On the minus side, the pillows were thin and uncomfortable, and the clothes iron never seemed to heat up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Amphimixus,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we met your expectation for the price you paid and you found the motel reasonably clean and the management to be friendly. We appreciate your comments and wish you had told us about the iron while you were still with us because we would have gladly replaced it for you right away. We strive to provide the best possible value for your money and appreciate your suggestions to be better at what we do. We value your business and hope that you will give us a try again the next time you are in Santa Fe. Hope you had a safe trip back to home amid the terrible fire in Arizona. Our heart goes out to the families of the heroic firefighters who lost their lives so tragically. Take care- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is a great value for an economy hotel in Santa Fe. Managers Tapas and Amisha were very friendly and helpful. I can't think of a single complaint about our room, it was clean, modern and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV had a great picture with many HD channel choices, and it was nice to have a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The air conditioner was quiet and cold! We really enjoyed the pool area and soaking in the hot tub after long days sight-seeing in beautiful Santa Fe. My husband likes eggs and sausage for breakfast so we just had a little fruit, juice and coffee from the continental breakfast before heading out for the day. The hotel is conveniently located to a variety of restaurants and shopping areas and only a short drive to the historic Plaza downtown. I was a little apprehensive about staying in a budget hotel, but the Econo Lodge was far from disappointing; we loved our stay there and will be back the next time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear HotDesertMama,
Thank you so much for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites! We appreciate the time you took to write the details of everything we offer and what you enjoyed. We are glad that you took chance upon us and we were able to live up to your expectations. We certainly are looking forward to your next visit!
Thanks & Regards,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Checked in on Thursday, June 27. Based our stay on reviews from other travelers on Trip Advisor. We were not dissappointed. My husband and I along with my sister and her husband stayed 3 nights. Friendly staff upon arrival with quick check-in. The rooms seem to have been recently updated with warm colors, a big flat screen TV and comfortable bedding and pillows. Ample breakfast in the lobby which was well managed and restocked every few minutes. Thanks for a great stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Marsha Q: Thank you for choosing us based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and we are glad that we lived up to your expectations! We are grateful for recommending us to readers of the TripAdvisor community! Thank you and we hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon!
Regards- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Orpheus_13 already said it all, as well as the other reviewers. Great staff (front desk AND housekeeping). The property is between a convenience store and a mall and Albertson's. : -). My husband could not believe how nice everything was.

My only complaint (and this is a stretch). The contractors who did the recent remodel need to come back and do some touch ups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Txtravelersx2: Thank you for your five star review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe! Our staff is thrilled to know you found everything so nice! We are also glad that you found the reviews on the TripAdvisor right on the money. It's rewarding to hear compliments from seasoned travellers like you, thank you!
As you know, we are completely done with the renovation and we have been getting compliments on every aspect of renovations which has enhanced the overall experience of our guests.
We strive to provide the best possible value to our guests- i.e. very clean, modern, newly renovated rooms with numerous HD channels including various HBO and ESPN channels, microwave, refrigerator etc -all at a convenient location- within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping options, movie theaters and a short drive from downtown plaza. By the way, we are excited to have two brand new neighbors since early June; Buffalo Wild Wings and Panera Bread within a walking distance!
We hope you also enjoyed our basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We hope you had a safe trip back to home and we are looking forward to be at your service again the next time you are in Santa Fe.
We will certainly look into the little issue of the pending touch ups. Thanks for pointing that out.
Sincerely- GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438-8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.