We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Advanced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Spacious and Advanced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 210, which is a double queen suite. While we were enamored with all of the space and how modern it appeared we didn't have a spectacular stay.

There were so many LEDs on in the room it was almost like looking through a pair of night vision goggles...we had to drape towels over many items to dim the lights. The hair dryer I just unplugged because that had a huge night light on it. The drapes are the kind that hang about three inches away from the wall and don't go to the floor; these I was able to tuck up onto the window sill. Even with that being done there was still light streaming in through the ceiling portion.

The beds were comfortable, I like a semi-firm bed. The pillows that were on the bed were nice too, they were not feather pillows FYI, but I still liked them because they were of a decent size. The only issue we had with the bedding was that there were white stains on both of the brown comforters and even on the soft comforter underneath...yuck...

The internet connection was good, it was a wireless connection with 3/5 bars strength. The internet speed was adequate for web browsing...nothing more.

There was a larger "dorm-room" fridge (4 ft³ ?) in the room, which kept our goods nice and cold...that was another point of contention though... every time the fridge turned on it made this loud popping noise and woke us up... PLEASE put that in a cabinet or away from the beds more!!

The staff at the hotel were very nice and professional. They went out of their way to find us a full size garbage bag for our home made "cooler". Thanks! :)

The pool was closed, but the hot tub was open, we didn't have time to jump in.

The building was undergoing some massive renovations...the renovations were coming along nicely.

The breakfast in the morning had nothing warm, besides a waffle maker and a toaster for whatever bread item you wanted to put in it. There was nothing that was gluten-free friendly so we had to prepare something for her.

There is no elevator in this establishment, the stairs are low profile though...so while there are a lot of them to the second floor they are not too high which makes it a bit easier for carrying items up them.

The bathroom was a partially private one as well...the sink was not in with the shower and the toilette, and it was tucked around a corner. The shower had a whole lot of places to put things in it, which is always a nice thing!

This hotel was chosen for its location: it was a midway point to our final destination (Farmington, NM). We were also going to the Ojo Caliente Spa (AWESOME EXPERIENCE, review to come). There is a great restaurant nearby too, it was actually in FOOD network (Cowgirl BBQ) this restaurant is VERY sensitive to GF options, the head chef had a gluten allergy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    93
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
104
29
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during Spring break. Staff are friendly and helpful and service is fast. The rooms were basic, carpets and decor were old but all was clean. Breakfast was basic but good, selection of tea coffee, pastries and cereal and bread. For basic clean accomodation it was a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear thingamabobby,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great value for this kind of budget. The rooms are nicer than the motel chains my wife and I usually go to. Straightforward and spacious room, comfortable bed, good TV. We prefer to be a little further away from town to get a good deal.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Seb11104,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable beds. Flat Screen Tv's. The room key gave us a 10% discount at Applebee's. The breakfast was good, not the best Ive seen before. No eggs :( But i would stay there again. My family really like this hotel compared to our last stay at a different Econo Lodge. Loved that they had Direct TV many channels to choose from compared to only 10 channels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear RebeccaH,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Cannot get a better deal than this in Santa Fe. Very well located - just off the main highway, but not busy, close to big box stores and chain restaurants and just 15 minutes from downtown Santa Fe. Great customer service and very reasonable price. Rooms are large and comfortable, though storage could have been better. We did not use the heating in the room but think that other guests' comments about blast heating may be valid..it is a pretty primitive system.
Would highly recommend for a short stay in Santa Fe.
The continental breakfast is basic but sufficient. The front office staff is very accomodating and helpful.. and that always makes a big difference to the quality of the stay.
Did I mention the flat screen TV with the numerous HD channels? I even watched some cricket there..awesome! And with Santa Fe barely having a nightlife, it's good to have those choice viewing options when travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room that is away from the main road..we did and had a pretty quiet time. The walls ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Wyliecoat,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here one night our way to the Grand Canyon. We got in late, left early, so we really just needed a clean room to sleep in. This place fit the bill. Friendly front desk staff got us checked in promptly, even though we were late. The room was clean and very basic. The beds were comfortable and clean. Toiletries in the bath room were minimal and towels were minimal, but for $65 a night, it was ok.

Breakfast in the morning had the basics - waffle maker, pastries, juice, coffee, cereal & milk. Simple but good.

If you're not looking for fancy, but simply a clean, nice place to stay, then I would stay here. Very affordable and closer to the highway than a lot of hotels in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear 5280momma,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have satyed at this hotel beforewhen it was a Rodeway Inn. Well it is the same people that ran it then. Its really clean and quiet. The beds are very comforatable and it has free wifi and flat screen Tv's. The free breakfast is great and really saves you money with meals. The front desk folks are always friendly and very helpful. We make several trips a year to New Mexico and always stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeMgmt, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear space1,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Santa Fe NM.
Our guests appreciate the overall value we offer, which is- the modern, newly renovated rooms including numerous HD channels including several channels of HBO and ESPN, refrigerator, microwave and cleanliness at a convenient location. Since we are an economy brand, we offer basic continental breakfast which includes hot waffles, variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, bread, a fruit, coffee, and tea etc. We are short drive from the downtown Plaza and conveniently located within walking distance of numerous dining options including restaurants and fast food places, shopping options and movie theaters. We strive to provide best value to our guests and appreciate your business. We look forward to see you again sometime soon! Thank you - GM
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
3752 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone (505) 438- 8049
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel in Santa Fe New Mexico, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites:Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Located near the Gallery District and Santa Fe Plaza, this Santa Fe, NM hotel offers the perfect location for enjoying and exploring the area.The hotel is also close to attractions like: Santa Fe Opera San Miguel Mission New Mexico State Capitol Museum Hill Santa Fe offers many outdoor activities, tours and festivals. North of the city, guests can visit the pueblos built by Native Americans in the area. When you’re finished sightseeing, enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. A variety of restaurants, including national chains and local favorites, are nearby. A shopping center offering something for everyone is within walking distance.Other amenities include: Free high-speed Internet Free continental breakfast Free local calls Enjoy the stylishly appointed, guest rooms and mini suites at this Santa Fe, NM hotel. All rooms offer refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat-screen televisions with high-definition channels, including HBO and ESPN. Suites offer working desk and 42" flat screen TVs.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a computer with Internet access on site, and access to copy and fax services. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Santa Fe, New Mexico area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Santa Fe
Luxury Motel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.