We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Brewing Company

Santa Fe Brewing Company
35 Fire Place, Santa Fe, NM 87508 (Downtown)
505.424.3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 319 Attractions in Santa Fe
Attraction details
spring hill, tn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Have been to many breweries around the country, this one ranks up there. All the beers were great on the sampler. One of the best hefeweizens I've had!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a FUN Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The head brewmaster, (AJ we think?) took us on a tour of the facility. He truly brought beer to life and made it a real experience. Bravo, Sir! Everyone, including him had a beer as he showed us the place. What a fun and relaxed atmosphere to learn about such a great drink!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great beers on tap, bartender knows their stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've always loved Santa Fe Brewing, but had never made it to the actual brewery until this past December. They had a great selection and the tap room is super cozy, but they have an awesome game area upstairs with darts, ping pong, etc. They had an event going on with guest brewers each day leading up to Christmas, which was so so cool. They even had an awesome special on Happy Camper six packs which we totally took advantage of.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“SFBC Eldorado Taphouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went to the Santa Fe Brewing Company Eldorado Taphouse located in the suburbs of Eldorado. They have approximately 8-10 taps. The Imperial Java Stout, Black IPA and Chicken Killer Barley Wine were the group favorites. I consider Nut Brown Ale's as one of my favorite beer flavors but SFBC's left a lot to be desired. Nonetheless, definitely worth checking out the Eldorado Taphouse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding beer! Always one of my stops when I visit. YOU will not be disappointed! Over looks highway 25, but no big deal!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.