We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice- very personable tour ... U don't have to do lunch :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food Tour New Mexico

Food Tour New Mexico
03 Calle de Carlotta, Santa Fe, NM 87507 (Downtown)
800 979-3370
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 76 activities in Santa Fe
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer walking food tours through the heart of historic downtown Santa Fe and Nob Hill in Albuquerque that will be sure to inspire your palette and your mind! A fun experience that makes Food Tour New Mexico a must do for tourists and locals alike. Join us, as we guide you through one of the most historically rich cities in the United States while tasting food as we explore the flavor of New Mexico.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice- very personable tour ... U don't have to do lunch :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Tour guide was very nice personable ... Enjoyed time with other people on tour . Tummy got full from salad to pizza to desert to sushi ( small portions ) . Tour guide tells you about historic places as well . One should try it. .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“You can't visit Santa Fe and NOT see it like this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nick was invaluable relaying historical facts coupled with cuisine from La Casa Sena, Taberna, La Cantina of Coyote Cafe, Rio Chama and Kakawa Chocolate House. Too fabulous!! Don't miss this tour! Don't eat breakfast. We met the most amazing men and women ready to serve and share their specialties. Chef Chris met us at Rio Chama and shared his famous chili as well as giving us a complimentary small plate offer for later this week. Tony at Kakawa introduced us to chocolate as we had never known! I can't recommend this highly enough for tourists and locals alike!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great introduction to Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The second day of our visit to Santa Fe we took the food tour. Nick was our guide and he was great. He gave wonderful descriptions of the dishes we sampled at each location and gave us some historical information. One novality is the oil and vinegar shop. What a treat to sample those! I highly recommend the tour and take it early in your visit, if possible.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Nicks tour is the best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a great walking tour of 5 very different and special restaurant / choc tastings. We had such an enjoyable time with Nick. He made every aspect of the tour fun. He recommended some other things for us to enjoy as well. Nice bit of history thrown in as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone !!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great way to sample a few restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I enjoyed visiting several restaurants in Santa Fe with the Food Tour of New Mexico. There was certainly enough food in the several courses to satisfy the appetite and the walk was a good length and pace for someone dealing with the shock of high altitude and low hummidity. Lots of good info from the guide about both Santa Fe and the food we were sampling.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tour New Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Food Tour New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Tour New Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Food Tour New Mexico to your Saves list