We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravens Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravens Ridge
Save
You added Ravens Ridge to your Saves list
22B Ravens Ridge Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sanctuary in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Ravens Ridge in August, 2013. Phyllis and Judge were gracious hosts. We had a gourmet breakfast every morning. The garden is beautiful and serene and we were fascinated by the abundance of humming birds. Phyllis and Judge were knowledgeable about local nature and things to do in Santa Fe and the surrounding area. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were in the Garden room. It was spacious, comfortable and contained all the necessary amenities. We appreciated the museum passes and the laminated maps and walking tour guide. The atmosphere was conducive to visiting leisurely with our existing friends and to converse with new acquaintances. It was a delightful, peaceful and refreshing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
161
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have just completed a trip to Colorado and New Mexico during which I stayed in several fine B&B's and Ravens Ridge was my favorite. THe hosts, Judge and Phyllis were both extremely friendly and gracious. My room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and so was the company of the other guests. I am sure that the comraderie we shared over breakfast had something to do with the friendliness of the hosts. I particularly loved the hummingbirds that gathered at the several feeders. THe B&B is very well located. It is but a short drive to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Ravens Ridge in early July 2013, and had a wonderful stay. The setting is lovely, with spectacular garden and views of the mountain. Phyllis and Judge are warm and welcoming, helping to plan outings, and being flexible about our food needs. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Garden Room which is beautifully, artistically furnished and comfortable. The Inn is a short drive from the downtown action, but we loved having a quiet retreat in the evenings and mornings. We highly recommend Ravens Ridge and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Ravens Ridge for just one night as we drove across country. The stay was wonderful and our hosts had thought of our every need;
The room was beautiful, the bed and linens the best ever, every possible need was considered, robes, plush towels, snacks and magazines. Phylis provided us with plenty of bottled water, local guide maps, and information on the property the moment we arrived.
Breakfast in the morning was fresh, seasonal and beautifully prepared. Served outside in the covered gazebo we were able to watch the hundreds of humming birds visit the feeders.
Couldn't fault our stay... just wish it had been for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Phyllis and Judge go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The Starlight room is beautiful, comfortable, and private. The food was scrumptious and the conversations delightful! Don't pass up the opportunity to have Judge share his knowledge of the stars-it was amazing! We have stayed in many B&B's and this one tops the list!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

we just returned from 3 nights at the wonderful Ravens Ridge B and B. From the service to the gardens to the views to the hummingbirds to the rooms, this could not be more splendid! Phyllis and Judge are the most helpful and comforting hosts-- always there with a great recommendation or story to make your stay even more enjoyable. We stayed in the Casita which was like a suite with all the comforts of home and more! Breakfasts were great with equally great views and we thoroughly enjoyed our hot tub soak after our hot hike at Tent Rocks. We definitely plan to return! Andy and Joni

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at B&B's for 20 years now. We know the difference between the good ones and the ones that are just trying to make some side money. This was a great one.

The hosts are exactly what you would hope for. They emphasized again and again, to please ask if there was anything that they could do to make our trip more enjoyable. And they actually meant it! We stayed in the Casita which was very roomy, clean and the bed was fantastic. Judge and Phyllis are multi-talented, interesting, kind people and they really have a knack for decorating. Our room and the gardens were both lovely.

The location is ideal. 10 minute drive from downtown, but up in the mountains with nothing but peace and quiet. Well, with the notable exception of all the hummingbirds. If you love hummingbirds, then this is the mecca for you. There are hundreds of them. The owners diligently fill their feeders a few times a day. The birds have been coming here for years. They're hopped up on sugar water and they want more. I almost felt like they could dial it back a notch or two on the number of feeders they had, but who am I to say, it is their home and they, apparently, really really like hummingbirds : )

The breakfast were very good and served timely. Fruit plates followed by a big helping of delicious hearty breakfasts. There was always more available. Fresh squeezed OJ and coffee were both always on the menu.

I would definitely stay here again and I have already been recommending it to friends.
We loved it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Casita if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravens Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravens Ridge

Address: 22B Ravens Ridge Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and romantic property features sumptuous gardens with two gazebos, intimate seating areas, a garden hot tub perfect for stargazing, a koi pond and multiple waterfalls! Gourmet breakfasts are served in the garden or in the beautiful hand-plastered sunroom with views of the ever-changing Santa Fe skies. Each room has its own private patio, and features luxurious linens, pillow-top feather beds and fluffy robes, welcome comfort after a long day of touring. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravens Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.