We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summer Cottage entrance
Summer Cottage entrance
Summer Cottage entrance
Cottage Entrance
Autumn Cottage entrance
the small Back yard
the Master Bedroom
Santa Fe
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MarymaeS...
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful, thoughtful, very considerate hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Margie and Steve are the ultimate hosts. They certainly have set the bar HIGH for what hosting is all about. Freeman's Cottage was comfortable, cozy and clean, with all that anyone could want in the way of conveniences. The master bedroom suite is spacious-the second bedroom quite small. But what made our stay so great were our hosts. We were invited to their home for munchies, Margiritias and stimulating conversation, all superb. We would love to stay again...and again...and again...

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Our hosts.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susan E
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Cozy Cottage in the Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The four of us (2 couples) stayed at the lovely Freeman's Cottage the first week of May. We were delighted at the homey atmosphere of the charming house, and all the amenities it offered. Lovely furnishings and special little touches added to the ambiance of the Santa Fe house - even muffins were provided for our first breakfast! We loved the ample sofas, large dining table, comfy queen beds and beautiful southwest decor throughout the cottage. Located in the mountains with lovely views on the trails, the quiet cottage made us feel like we were on a true vacation away from the hustle and bustle of the city; but only a short drive and we were in the midst of the activity of Santa Fe! Our wonderful hosts, Steve and Margie, were so accommodating! They made us feel as though we had been friends for years. We highly recommend this cottage for a very enjoyable stay in the Santa Fe area.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the cozy and comfortable atmosphere of the cottage away from the city; our hosts
Liked least: There is nothing we can think of that could have made our stay more enjoyable.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mountain Man
WY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Maryland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Phyllis
Colorado
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chestnut Ridge
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Andice Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$160
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Stephen H
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 45 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing