We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxx Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Luxx Hotel to your Saves list
Luxx Hotel
105 E. Marcy, 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Awesome experience! My wife and i were pleased with our experience and will return again in the future. I recommend to others that are visiting Santa Fe do not hesitate to book a room here. Clean and convenient. Happy wife happy life, truth.

Room Tip: Walk to Coyote Cantina for lunch-dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    50
    20
    20
    29
See reviews for
34
84
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're looking for a cookie-cutter hotel, the Luxx isn't it. However, if you're searching for comfort with a warm welcome, make a reservation. And, the location can't be beat. Only quibble: housekeeping happened very late in the day, just as we were ready for an afternoon nap.

Room Tip: The further back you are, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stay at Luxx everytime I'm in Santa Fe. It's groovy, super clean and the staff are amazing. It's a great location due to its proximity to the plaza and Canyon Rd. The artsy decor is unique and fresh. I love the back patio and hot tub area.
Plus it's owned and operated by independent, cool people so why support some generic corporate chain when you can have this?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Luxx although I live in Santa Fe. It's a unique and charming hotel in a great location downtown. Each room is one of a kind. The hotel is right next to a delicious gelato cafe on one side and the best sushi in town in the other. Everything is in walking distance. I'm sending my in-laws to stay there in June!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I love this place, and having stayed at all the hotels in downtown Santa Fe over 20 years it is now my new favorite. It reminds me of a quirky charming European hotel. Fabulous coffee shop in front hallway as an alternative to bad room coffee at other places. The desk staff are the most helpful and kind of any hotel staff I've ever encountered. My son dropped an expensive knife through a street grating in front of the hotel and the manager took it on himself to figure out how to attach pliers to a long pole to grab it and pull it out for us (I still can't figure out the mechanics of this). Our room was charming and chic, with a high tech computer/TV set up in each room and excellent bed. Our window looked out on a water feature. Quirks: a few mechanical problems. My son's room opened to an outside sidewalk (supposedly with locked gate to street), but this door wouldn't lock and the lock on the gate was broken. Shower handle in his room would come off also. (We didn't report the problems, as my son wasn't concerned). Like another reviewer, I loved the color scheme of the place with the bronzes and golds and browns. Very clean and quiet. Thank you guys for making us feel so well-cared-for !

Room Tip: Every room I peeked into was very pretty. If you get put in the room which has a door out to the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

As the general manager of a luxury boutique hotel I am extremely descerning when it comes to hotels and this hotel earned a rarely awarded 5 stars.

Firstly, Luxx complements Sante Fe in the classiest kind of way. It includes the work of local artists, local wines and a knowledgeable staff.

Luxx features some room amenities you won't find at chain hotels including a fridge, microwave and toaster oven. Plus web TV and high end bedding. The outdoor hot tub and lounging area in the back create an excellent use of space.

Its also located right on the plaza, walking distance from everything. I can go on but I highly reccomend seeing all the thoughtful details yourself.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Funky chic, but clean and conveniently located. We could walk to the plaza from here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I would stay here again just for the location alone. The price was good too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Address: 105 E. Marcy, 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Convention Center, the LUXX is a unique and luxurious boutique hotel housed within a historic building. The building features eclectic rooms in a wide variety of styles and original artwork, along with handy amenities like aromatherapy lotions, robes, free wifi, onsite coffee house, and Sushi restaurant. Award winning restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxx Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.