We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, boutique hotel in perfect location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxx Hotel

Save Saved
You added Luxx Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxx Hotel
105 E. Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Fun, boutique hotel in perfect location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Luxx although I live in Santa Fe. It's a unique and charming hotel in a great location downtown. Each room is one of a kind. The hotel is right next to a delicious gelato cafe on one side and the best sushi in town in the other. Everything is in walking distance. I'm sending my in-laws to stay there in June!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    17
    20
    29
See reviews for
32
77
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I love this place, and having stayed at all the hotels in downtown Santa Fe over 20 years it is now my new favorite. It reminds me of a quirky charming European hotel. Fabulous coffee shop in front hallway as an alternative to bad room coffee at other places. The desk staff are the most helpful and kind of any hotel staff I've ever encountered. My son dropped an expensive knife through a street grating in front of the hotel and the manager took it on himself to figure out how to attach pliers to a long pole to grab it and pull it out for us (I still can't figure out the mechanics of this). Our room was charming and chic, with a high tech computer/TV set up in each room and excellent bed. Our window looked out on a water feature. Quirks: a few mechanical problems. My son's room opened to an outside sidewalk (supposedly with locked gate to street), but this door wouldn't lock and the lock on the gate was broken. Shower handle in his room would come off also. (We didn't report the problems, as my son wasn't concerned). Like another reviewer, I loved the color scheme of the place with the bronzes and golds and browns. Very clean and quiet. Thank you guys for making us feel so well-cared-for !

Room Tip: Every room I peeked into was very pretty. If you get put in the room which has a door out to the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

As the general manager of a luxury boutique hotel I am extremely descerning when it comes to hotels and this hotel earned a rarely awarded 5 stars.

Firstly, Luxx complements Sante Fe in the classiest kind of way. It includes the work of local artists, local wines and a knowledgeable staff.

Luxx features some room amenities you won't find at chain hotels including a fridge, microwave and toaster oven. Plus web TV and high end bedding. The outdoor hot tub and lounging area in the back create an excellent use of space.

Its also located right on the plaza, walking distance from everything. I can go on but I highly reccomend seeing all the thoughtful details yourself.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Funky chic, but clean and conveniently located. We could walk to the plaza from here. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. I would stay here again just for the location alone. The price was good too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Love this little gem situated in the heart of Santa Fe - service was wonderful, I met the owner, Gordon, and he couldn't have been more helpful. I love the way the rooms are decorated, not your average place- stay there!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels in all of New Mexico! The rooms are all different with a very unique style of decor and ambience. The color scheme is warm browns and golds, and the hotel has great technological amenities, including flat screen television, google tv and a wide range of channels. The art is tasteful and changes with the seasons.
The lobby is streamline with quiet downtempo electronic music playing that adds to the sleek and modern feel of the Luxx. With comfortable beds and clean bathrooms, this is THE hotel to stay at if you want to maximize your modern Santa Fe experience.
Each room is totally different and immersive, and whatever room you stay in, I'm sure you will be pleased with both the cleanliness and the style. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys clean,
comfort and style!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Luxx Hotel is a very beautiful artsy place right in the heart to Santa Fe'
we enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed that is pet friendly. it was certainly a great value and with highly recommend it for anyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Address: 105 E. Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Suites offers a Hip & Luxurious Property 22 rooms with 16 suites, one block from the Historic Plaza and Convention Center in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Amenities Include: Hot tub, outdoor patio, business center with computer, fax, copier, scanner/printer. Lounge with dining area, meeting room & art gallery. Luxx has a chef ready kitchen for our guests & suites have kitchenettes with stainless steel refrigerator, coffee maker, glassware, microwaves, hot plates etc. Every room has a workspace, desk, HDTV, Blu-Ray, free wi-fi, digital cable & Netflix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxx Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.