We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel with incredibly helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxx Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Luxx Hotel to your Saves list
Luxx Hotel
105 E. Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful boutique hotel with incredibly helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location and amenities!!! Luxx Plaza Hotel was not on our radar when we first arrived in Santa Fe because of the assumed cost. Instead of checking in at Hotel 6 we thought we'd walk in without a reservation to see if the Luxx was even a possibility. Justin warmly greeted us at guest check-in and was eager to see if there were any rooms at an affordable rate. In the end, we were able to get a gorgeous room for only $25 more than what we planned to pay. The price was worth it because we are in the heart of all the businesses & restaurants. We love to park our car and venture out on foot and that is exactly what we got. Besides being in a prime location the hotel is a beautiful place to hang out at. There is great artwork, a cozily light ambiance, modern & eclectic furniture and did we mention helpful & friendly staff. Our room can be described as the same and it should be noted that the rooms are clean, large and have big flat screen TVs, microwave & toaster oven & fridge. The fixtures and materials put into this hotel appear to be high quality and the beautiful details were not overlooked!

Room Tip: Room 7 was tucked in a corner. Large, beautiful with 3 window and nice decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    50
    20
    20
    29
See reviews for
34
82
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Luxx for one night passing through Santa Fe. It was a great affordable option within walking distance to everything in the Plaza. Our room was very clean. Could have used attention to a couple of maintenance items but nothing that hindered our stay. Loved that there was a communal kitchen if you chose to use it. Easy in and out and will keep in mind for future trips through NM.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a completely unexpected and pleasant surprise to find this charming small hotel just one block off the Plaza. I brought my 12-year old daughter here for a mother-daughter trip and feel like we got great value staying here. We got an excellent deal on VRBO (which the hotel agreed to honor even though the price quoted to us when we called to reserve was $50 more a day). The amenities were high end -- internet television, Netflix, netbooks for use in your room. Very quiet and calming. Decor is trendy and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful, too (we never got a confirmation email as promised when we booked, but it ended up being no problem). We would have liked some robes for going to and from the hot tub (outside and shared), but otherwise, thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Serene, peaceful hotel close to all the plaza action. Staff is wonderful, as are the amenities. Would recomend to anyone who wants the santa fe plaza experience.Trendy decor and really nice staff, especially Alex

Room Tip: location location location, they all look nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We're staying here for a few days during our first trip to Santa Fe. Everything is great so far: attentive service, great room with all convenient amenities, perfect location right in downtown, nice bedding, and high tech entertainment system (Google TV, free wifi, free Netfix). We will review more at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I wrote a much more comprehensive review on Yelp, but all you need to know about this hotel is this: they charge a $25/day+ fee on top of your booking despite having hostel-level amenities, and the door code to our room was "7777" without any ability to change it - I'd like to think I wouldn't be able to guess the door codes to the rooms around me, but I'd probably be able to. This place is a serious joke.

Room Tip: Some rooms face walls about two feet away, so no light or view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were easantly surprised at this cute boutique hotel. The location is right in the heart of Santa Fe. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. Parking was convenient right next door in a covered garage. The bed was very comfortable for the two of us, who are very picky about our sleeping comfort. It's refreshing to stay in a homey environment, rather than the usual big chain hotel. We recommend this hotel in Santa Fe and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Address: 105 E. Marcy, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Suites offers a Hip & Luxurious Property 22 rooms with 16 suites, one block from the Historic Plaza and Convention Center in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Amenities Include: Hot tub, outdoor patio, business center with computer, fax, copier, scanner/printer. Lounge with dining area, meeting room & art gallery. Luxx has a chef ready kitchen for our guests & suites have kitchenettes with stainless steel refrigerator, coffee maker, glassware, microwaves, hot plates etc. Every room has a workspace, desk, HDTV, Blu-Ray, free wi-fi, digital cable & Netflix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxx Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.