We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Style Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxx Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Luxx Hotel to your Saves list
Luxx Hotel
105 E. Marcy, 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Pine, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Upscale Style Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed two nights over New Year's weekend.

Staff - Gordon and the other staff were friendly and helpful
Room - Large, clean, better than a standard hotel
Location - Great. In walking distance to all of Santa Fe's main tourist attractions

An interesting experience due to the decor, buddha lounge in back, and welcome feeling.

If the price is right we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    20
    20
    29
See reviews for
34
84
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The staff was professional and courteous. The room well appointed and clean. The location is convienent to the plaza and we had a fantastic time celebrating my wife's birthday. Excellent value and we will be going back in the near term.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

There mix reviews on this location but just wanted to get away for a night. Luxx hotel came up in Priceline so I book it. I agree that there were charges I wasn't prepared for while booking it threw priceline.com but they were mention in a way.
Priceline quoted me $70 bucks a night. First plus, I was surprise since this location was in the heart of downtown Santa Fe. Walking distance to everything I wanted to check out. I shortly got an email after booking that my room was getting a free upgrade from a Queen suite to a King since all Queens were booked. Plus number two, Since king suites were going for twice the amount I was book at. Then the bill showed up $69.99 for the room + $10 booking fee + $19 resort fee + taxes totaling to $113. for one night. Talk to the owner Gordon which was a nice guy since he was informative of the area gave us some referral's on some places to check out. Also some free stuff to local restaurants, Showed us around and didn't hover us. I was excited on the little things the place had to offer like Google TV HD cable, Bluray, Free WiFi at a very high speed. I liked that this place had a different self service vibe to it. Yeah the additional amounts weren't planned but for just a get away it was a nice experience. They have to change up the wording thou since it comes up as if each suite comes with it's own Jacuzzi. There's only one on the property that's in the back. Parking took moment to notice but their right just enough room for guess of the hotel only. *This place wouldn't be enjoyed by older couples in the 40+ area*

Room Tip: King suite #8 in the corner of the building towards the back. Make as much noise as you'll like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here for several days over the Christmas Holidays and had an absolutely fabulous time. The rooms are uniquely designed, with clean and modern bathrooms and a great communal kitchen that makes it super easy to make a quick meal or drink whilst chatting with other guests and hotel employees. The internet/TV is equipped with just about everything and anything you could possibly need.One of the best parts? The friendly fellow guests and staff. The staff particularly provide great insights and recommendations to places to venture in the city - both day and night. I love Luxx and will definitely recommend to any visitor/traveler interested in a unique experience - different to your typical Mc-4/5 star-hotel.

Room Tip: The staff will help recommend a room based on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed one night for an event before the Christmas holiday and it was a disaster. When we first arrived, the first room we were given actually belonged to someone else! -We punched in the security code and found that the room was occupied! We had to find someone to give us another room, and then discovered we weren't going to get what we paid for. We were promised a two-room suite that could accommodate 4 adults. -We paid extra to have two king or queen beds but when we finally received an (unoccupied) room we found a twin with a trundle pullout instead. When we complained, the person who we made the reservation with was not around and the person on duty said they were sold out of rooms and basically told us we were S.O.L. We had no choice but to keep the room. We went to our event and returned late at about 2:30AM. We were set to go to bed and discovered that the trundle bed had no linen! We looked around the closets and the entire room and found nothing. Since this is not a traditional hotel, there is no front desk to call and no one was around to ask for linen. I slept on the bare trundle mattress and covered myself with my coat. When I went to complain in the morning, the owner didn't give a care and said that I could've called his cell phone (as if I knew this fact by osmosis some how) and he would've brought some linen. No apology was given, and he refused to credit our account for the lesser room or for the inconvenience of having to sleep on a bare mattress. He actually told me, "I don't know what you want me to do about it now". He was a complete [--] and I can't believe he runs a business. I've received better customer service at a two-star roadway motel. Also, the room was dirty, the towels smelled like mildew and like another reviewer said, a microwave and a mini-fridge do not constitute a kitchenette. We stay in Santa Fe several times a year and will be certain to NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

over the Christmas holidays, i had visitors, and decided to treat them to 6 nights at the luxx hotel. they had one suite and one very large king room. everyone was thrilled, the service was excellent and the owner, Gordon, put time and attention into the entertainment and guidance for my guests....it was a very lighthearted, fun, week and much credit goes to the luxx for contributing tremendously to that.

Room Tip: ask to see photos of rooms. all quite different but all unique and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Luxx for two nights in December. I was on business while she enjoyed Santa Fe. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

If you are expecting a standard corporate hotel room, you may be better off at the Hilton on Sandoval. The Luxx is an eclectic boutique hotel with a limited number of rooms and services. It is a good value and very close to the Plaza, as well as many very fine restaurants and shops.

Santa Fe is the City Different, and the Luxx fits right in with that theme. I plan to return there on my next trip to New Mexico.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxx Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx Hotel

Address: 105 E. Marcy, 105 E Marcy St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Convention Center, the LUXX is a unique and luxurious boutique hotel housed within a historic building. The building features eclectic rooms in a wide variety of styles and original artwork, along with handy amenities like aromatherapy lotions, robes, free wifi, onsite coffee house, and Sushi restaurant. Award winning restaurants, art galleries, museums and shopping are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luxx Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Plaza Hotel + Casita Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxx Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.