We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antigua Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Antigua Inn to your Saves list
Antigua Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I've just spent three wonderful nights at Antigua Inn in Santa Fe.
It's a beautiful B&B which is really well located in a peaceful street a very short walk from the main square. There are lots of lovely touches that make you feel like a special and valued guest.
Christi went out of her way to make us feel welcome, and offered some excellent advice on places to dine and things to do in and around the town.
All in all, my experience here was fabulous!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife booked this for me as a surprise as she had been to Santa Fe before but I had not. This little guesthouse was perfect, rooms are small but beautifully appointed. We had the room upstairs with the little balcony, which I recommend. Breakfast was excellent and Christie's guidance was spot-on. Very short walk to downtown and restaurants. Overall very highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I have not stopped talking about our recent stay at Antigua Inn in Santa Fe! The details of the craftsmanship in this charming adobe captivated our interests, as well as the details in the accommodations. Everything was so well appointed. The linens and bedding were so soft and luxurious. There were so many thoughtful little details, such as umbrellas and a flashlight, scissors to open the complimentary nuts and candies, homemade soaps, shampoo, and lotions, gourmet chocolates by the bed, an espresso machine in the room. This is really extraordinary for a B&B. The common areas were decorated so beautifully and were so pleasant that we enjoyed spending a lot of our time around the kitchen table and in front of the outdoors kiva fireplace on the patio. The kitchen was filled with colorful orchids, wonderful homemade cookies, fruit, gourmet coffee and tea. The music that played in the common living areas and the soft light from the windows that gave the lovely terra cotta colored walls a mellow glow created an ambience that was relaxing, peaceful, and luxurious. April was a sweetheart, greeting us each morning and seeing to our every need. Elida worked "magic" in the kitchen each morning, serving us the most beautiful and delicious breakfast! We felt so pampered with our choice of quiche, omelets, waffles, granola cereals, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, bacon, croissants, whole grain toasts and jams. I highly recommend this absolute gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you value excellent quality, privacy, quiet, peacefulness, luxury, a great value AND a great location, then this is the place to stay when visiting Santa Fe. I am not a B&B fan in general because you never know if you'll get all of the above but the Antigua Inn far exceeded my expectations. Indeed, it far exceeded many 4 and 5 star hotels/resorts at which we've stayed. [We also stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Fe during this trip and it was substandard in comparison to the Antigua Inn].

QUALITY & PRIVACY: There are only four main bedrooms to reserve in this century old BEAUTIFULLY restored historic adobe building. Given the adobe walls, the soundproofing and privacy of the rooms is WAY better than most of the more popular hotels in the area, where many complain of hearing through the walls as well as street traffic and party goers. The inside walls were redone in Venetian plaster and none of the pictures do the place justice. It is simply beautiful and luxurious inside with very clear attention to every detail. I hesitate to give too glowing a review because I don't want the place to become overbooked for when I return! The rooms are outfitted with very high quality linens and bedding and you just feel so pampered and ensconced in luxury.

VALUE: A fresh, hot breakfast is included and prepared for you each morning - pretty much made to order, along with abundant fresh fruit, hot chocolate/coffee/tea/juice, etc. With only four rooms, chances are you may have breakfast alone or with just a few others - either way, your privacy is respected. The breakfast area is in front of a crackling adobe fireplace (great ventilation means no smoky odor overwhelms the room) in a gorgeous kitchen. You can also help yourself to the fridge any time during your stay - sodas, sparkling water, snacks, etc. This is assuming you run out of the complimentary sodas, water and snacks in your room.

GREAT LOCATION: The inn is a very easy 5 minute walk to the historic square and all the restaurants, shops, etc. An added bonus - free parking (most hotels charge $15-30 per day).

CUSTOMER SERVICE: The staff at Antigua Inn could give lessons to the Four Seasons and others on how to provide excellent - and authentic - customer service. The management and staff don't fawn over you or extoll superficial niceties to just go through the motions of customer service - they genuinely care about the quality of your stay and it shows. They are there to be a resource and assist you if you'd like and they will graciously respect your privacy as well. 5 stars!

BOTTOM LINE: Staying at the Antigua Inn was the number one factor that made our first trip to Santa Fe so amazing and unforgettable. My only regret was not staying longer but the phenomenal accommodations and 5 star customer service has guaranteed my husband and I will be returning for another stay.

Room Tip: Try reserving the Vineyard Room - it is the largest and most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed five nights in this very hospitable and comfortable inn located very conveniently close to Santa Fe's central plaza and to Canyon Road--we walked to these places several times. And it's also very quiet, tucked away in an alley not far from Paseo Peralta. Everyone there--April, Chrisite, Elida, and Juana--made our stay so comfortable and memorable. The breakfasts were always delicious, and the room was always promptly cleaned. And it was nice to feel comfortable in the shared kitchen with running hot water for a cup of tea, cookies, and fruit & beverages in the fridge. The shared lounge was also nice to retire to catch up on computer news or just to gaze out at the little courtyard. My favorite experience there was seeing the faralitos--paper bags filled with sand and a candle in the middle--placed around the perimeter of the inn on Christmas Eve. So festive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We love the Antigua Inn. We find it a cozy and extremely hospitable Inn. The hostesses, April and Christi were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were healthy and superb. The Inn was also very accommodating and comfy for our 7 year old twins with coloring books waiting for them and 3D children movies to watch both in the living area and our room. Lovely and relaxing. We will return.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs room and brought our 2 - 7 year old twins. It is lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time returning to the Antigua Inn. What a wonderful experience. We have brought our 7 year old twin girls both times and stayed in the upstairs King room. It was cozy and wonderful. The staff, morning breakfast hostess and concierge were exceptional. What a picture perfect stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antigua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Inn

Address: 622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected as America's Best Bed and Breakfasts by Food and Wine Magazine and nestled in the historic east side of Santa Fe, Antigua Inn offers luxury, privacy, history and 21st century amenities, which are just a few distinctive features that will make your stay in Santa Fe a one-of-a-kind experience. The century-aged adobe house has been artistically restored with hand-troweled Venetian plaster interiors throughout the inviting five bedrooms with private bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room. Regional artisans have created custom-designed furnishings, complimented with luxurious Italian linens offering a rejuvenating experience in the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Antigua Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigua Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.