We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Rafting Company

Santa Fe Rafting Company
1000 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
505 988 4914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 79 Activities in Santa Fe
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Santa Fe Rafting - Great guides. Great food. Great Big Fun! Santa Fe Rafting Company provides a variety of river trips to suit everyone, from family groups to whitewater enthusiasts. The full and half days trips are perfect whether you are staying in Taos, Santa Fe, Albuquerque or even Colorado. Santa Fe Rafting, providing unforgettable rafting trips since 1987.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Jimmy was a great guide! He even suggested a great restaurant "Maria's" and it was amazing. The trip started off a little rocky when we were told the wrong meeting spot on the Rio Grande. We figured it out quickly and were able to meet our group just in time.

Their equipment was great, Jimmy did a great job of teaching us how to raft as a group (there were 6 of us). The snack at the end of the half day was delicious as well. Peanut Butter and Salsa on a tortilla chip...you have to try it. It's their signature snack at Santa Fe Rafting!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Time With Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you want to experience river rafting in the Southwest, these are your people! The business is well organized, and the staff are friendly and easy going. Plan for a long drive in the vans, but this outfit makes the trip worthwhile! Minimal stress, maximum enjoyment!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well organized and good guides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We rafted with low water so the 6 mule stretch we ran on the Rio Grande was a bit technical in spots. That made it a lot of fun! The scenery is great and all of the guides we had for a group of 40+ were very good and very friendly. They are safety conscious with extra guides in kayaks to support the raft guides in the case of an emergency. I recommend this rafting operation.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We've always wanted to do this and what better place than on the Rio Grande! Our guide Blake was knowledgable and engaging, keeping us safe, happy and in the raft! In August the racecourse is a great rub for a beginner...nice and mild with a few exciting moments, but nothing really dangerous. This was a great experience, for two 50+ parents, and our 18 year old son! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Excellent rafting experience!!!! The guides are informative, safe, experienced, and funny. My 10 yr. old said it was the best time she has ever had! Looking forward to making it a yearly trip! Well worth the time and money. We even discovered our new favorite snack...river Thai!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Rafting Company also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Rafting Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.