We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   646 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Not a Hilton, but an adequate choice for two mid-20 year olds. Very nice staff. The rooms were a little dated with minor damage but no major problems. It was very close to the downtown area with a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. We value our customers reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. We hope to see you soon thank you for choosing motel 6 Downtown
Sincerely,

Cynthia M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
10
39
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights while visiting Santa Fe . The room was very clean. There is a Whole foods store nearby and a Kakawa chocolate house. This motel is close to downtown/plaza. Book your reservation online to get a better deal. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Our staff at Motel 6 Downtown and I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. We would like to let you know we really enjoyed having you as one of of guests and are happy your stay was enjoyable for you.
It is very much a pleasure to read all the positive comments you wrote about your stay.
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family will be staying with us again, and hope to see you soon. Thank you
Sincerely,

Cynthia M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Considering the location (walking distance to everything in downtown Santa Fe), this is a great hotel for the money. The rooms are not great (mild dis-repair), but the room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the hotel staff is very nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to request a room away from the street... it is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

First of all the name's a little deceiving. When I booked, I thought it would be great to have a hotel on or near the Plaza so I could enjoy some night life with a short walk back to the motel. Motel 6 Santa Fe plaza is actually 1 mile from the Plaza downtown. I really would not want to make the 1 mile walk back to the Motel after an evening at the Plaza. And there was little around to do within walking distance. Certainly no night life. The Motel is located on a main road, so there is a bit of traffic noise at night.

Other than being disappointed in the location (based on the name) this was an average Motel 6. A good value for the price. When you pay $39/night for a room, you really shouldn't expect too much. The room was clean, but a little cramped. I had the TV on the first night and within 20 minutes, it went to a full red screen with good audio. I was able to turn it off for a couple minutes to get the picture back, but it only lasted another 15 minutes. I called the office and they said Maintenance would look at it the following day as it was already 7pm. I later discovered that if I left it on the red screen for about 10 minutes, the picture would come back. The TV was replaced the next day as promised by the office staff. The rooms are a little worn and showing signs of age. Had I known the location was not near the Plaza I would have stayed at a Motel 6 on the south side of Cerrillos Road where I stayed last year. It seemed much newer and in better condition. The neighborhood seemed safe and nice enough.

Overall, I got what I paid for. This was a "value" trip and I stayed at a "value" Motel. If you're watching your budget and don't mind being further away from the Plaza than the name suggests, this Motel 6 will probably suit you fine. I had no major complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was a perfect weekend with great weather. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well stocked. It had a frig to put our drinks in. We really enjoyed our stay. Great parking. Within walking distance of downtown.
Great place!!!

Room Tip: Great place. Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Sure beats the hastles and expense of the other hotels near the plaza when it's crowded in town with special things going on. My room looked like it had been fixed up recently with fairly new furniture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamisal, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed late November, there was a blob of dog barf on a bed! The bedding was thread bare. The internet was out all night (there was a storm). No coffee at 6am. The heat was fine but the door had daylight showing below. Rooms here are in desperate need of updating. Parking is tight and crowded but if you can park in front of your room it's great. No easy dog walk access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#19 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Super 8 Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.