We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice property, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice property, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 5 days on our trip to Sante Fe. Check in was very efficient and Charice was very friendly and helpful. We received a top floor room as requested. Our room was very spacious, a two room suite with an L-shaped sofa in one of the rooms and most importantly it was clean. Breakfast was hot with a good selection of foods and there was plenty of seating. The breakfast room staff were friendly and kept things clean and stocked. The fitness room was well equipped with two treadmills, a recumbent bike, and some free weights. The only downside is that the property is a little distant from Old Town Sante Fe, but they have a shuttle that will take you there. We have stayed at Hyatt Place properties in several cities and have always found them to be a good value.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    129
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
124
122
26
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We always enjoy our Hyatt Place stays, however what was a simple "wifi problem" turned into a fiasco. We stayed here 4 days and everyday wifi not working. They had a sign at front desk apologizing for the inconvenience. After day 2, I would ask every time we walked through the lobby "any progress on the wifi?" Usually it was "working on it." But one time the desk clerk begin asking me about what devices we were using. She calls some tech guy (through hotel support I assume) and next thing I know, I am talking to the guy on the phone. She made it sound like it was my iPad, iPod, and laptop that we're having trouble. I told the tech guy about the "slow internet" sign posted on the countertop right in front of me. He "pinged" the internet and sure enough "the hotel is really slow right now. I will have to send this up the line." Two days into slow internet and it was as though no one doing anything. Four days later, still no results. Very disappointed. No manager came to visit with me about it. Every time I asked the front desk, always got the run around. Crazy experience. Asked for managers email and sent her an email explaining things. Interested to see if I hear back. I will say, other than that, great hotel. The maid service was outstanding! Front desk not so much. Asked for a good local pizza place, no one had a reply. One used the excuse, only been here 6 weeks. Tried to use tripadvisor as much as possible, but trouble with Internet was cramping our style.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful stay like the last year. The room was really spacious, clean and quiet and everythings worked. The breakfast was really with good hot sandwiches. The shuttle service to down town Santa Fe is very convenient and accurate. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We absolutely recommend this hotel and surely we will return the next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fairly new look. excellent style rooms. reasonable price . very spacious. TV is there and is very new. Breakfast is really good with freshly prepared. Breakfast is free which is a good thing. In total we loved this hotel. A must place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Greeted by Carmen who was very gracious. Explained all amenities. Complex appeared to be fairly new. Comfortable beds, clean and spacious room, and good working AC. We left early and did not get the breakfast. I would certainly come back. Also will look at this chain in other locations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Santa Fe Hyatt Place. Our room was VERY spacious, nicely furnished and very quiet. It had a large “L” shaped sofa instead of your typical shorter hotel sofa. The living and work areas were separated from the sleeping area with a partial divider. It was very clean, except for a small red wine stain on the carpet and a small stain on the sofa. We loved the huge walk-in shower (with great water pressure and a nice showerhead). But the walk-in shower means that there is no bathtub, so if a tub is important to you, you would want to inquire as to whether they have any rooms with tubs. Also be aware that there is not a microwave in the room (at least not in ours or in an accompanying relative’s room either). The free breakfast was okay, but we have had better and only ate there 1 of the 2 mornings. While they did offer cooked french toast as a choice that morning, it was not very flavorful and I would have preferred a do-it-yourself waffle maker, which they do not have. Also, the eating area was on the smaller side and was very crowded. On the plus side, they do have real plates and silverware, as opposed to disposable, which is a very nice touch.

While we were happy with our room, we were not happy with the service we received upon check-in. There were 2 employees behind the counter and no other guests present. One of the staff members was explaining something to the other staff member when we approached to check in. She kept talking to the other staff member for several minutes without acknowledging us at all (and yes, she could definitely see that we were standing there). When she finally decided to help us, there was no apology and she wasn’t friendly at all. It didn’t leave us with a good first impression of the hotel. However, I must say that the staff member who checked us out the morning that we left was very friendly (but failed to ask us how our stay was).

Overall, we liked this hotel, but they definitely need to train some of their front desk employees on how to deliver better and friendlier customer service and we felt like they could make improvements to their free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved staying at Hyatt Place Santa Fe. We had a great experience. The free breakfast every morning was great. The hot options changed daily and there were plenty of choices for everyone to choose from. The front desk personnel were friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was a king size and very comfortable. Our daughter slept on the large "L" shaped couch and she loved it. Our only issue was that our neighbors were loud and liked running up and down the hallway. The hotel offers a shuttle that took us down to the plaza so we wouldn't have to find a parking spot in the busy area. It was great to not have to worry about finding a parking spot in the craziness of the plaza area. The parking at the hotel was also good. There were enough spots for everyone to park and although it seemed to be full there were always spots to park. We would stay here again if we get the chance to return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.