We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We only had one problem with our stay, used shampoo in our shower.
We loved the size of the room, the indoor pool, breakfast buffet, and location. Definitely a pet friendly hotel, a few people had their dogs with them in lobby & in dining area. (If you have a pet allergy, this might be good to know.) We had no problem with the pets, but it did make us a little homesick for ours.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    102
    23
    7
    13
See reviews for
92
94
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent two nights here this last weekend. Make sure you are looking for it as it sits back from the road and the sign is in true southwest flair very subdued. The staff was polite and check in was only ruffled when we tried to input my loyalty number. Technology...lol. Room was cookie cutter typical of the Hyatt Place and was clean. Pretty busy place Saturday night so not as quiet. Sunday night was better. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and would probably stay here again when in SF.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel (away from the road and all night convenience store) would be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently purchased a home in Santa Fe (needing renovation and furniture) and required a home base for two weeks. Though we normally stay nearer the Plaza, this time we opted for a more economical option and chose the Hyatt Place. I'm so glad we did! We are familiar with HP properties from other locations, and this one did not disappoint.

The staff was amazing--always friendly and helpful, especially Steven. Like all Hyatt Place properties, this mid-range hotel is characterized by a modern lobby with a warm feel, a "snack bar" area off the front desk where cookies, muffins, sandwiches, and drinks are available for purchase, and largish rooms with incredibly well-planned spaces. Our room squeezed in a king-sized bed, a comfortable sectional sofa (more comfortable than our home sofa, but that's another topic), a work desk and coffee station/mini fridge. It is a tribute to the designers that these rooms do not feel cramped at all. The decor is consistent with other HPs, modern but comfortable. I used the fitness center twice (small but functional, with treadmills, elliptical, and free weights).

We only had one minor problem with our room during the course of our stay--the heat stopped coming up to temperature. Steven promptly came and fixed it for us and that was that. No more problems with the heat. If I am being very nitpicky, I will say that I started noticing the same hair stayed on the bathroom floor for the final few days of our visit, clearly indicating that the bathroom wasn't vacuumed every day. But it was my hair and we were there quite a while. Also, I wish the TV options were better--do we really need several channels each of news and sports? Sorry, the Golf Channel cannot be as popular as HGTV, Food Network, etc. Just a bit more variety would be great (especially in the fitness center, where the major networks weren't available for some reason).

Overall, this hotel offers tremendous value for the money, especially in pricy Santa Fe. They even have a shuttle to the Plaza, which is a great feature even though we didn't use it . It also offers free breakfast. This property far exceeds other mid-range properties in the area, which is why it received four stars. Also, their peanut butter cookies are awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel staff is more then accommodating, and also very friendly. Beds are so nice to come and lay on after a long day of being out and about. The complimentary breakfast is good. Would recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, they care about you and are accommodating to your needs.. They remembered that we were celebrating our anniversary and they gave us free dessert as an anniversary gift.. Everyone was so nice to my husband and I, from the front desk (Diane, Michel, Sandy, & Jessie) to housekeeping and maintenance... we could not have asked for better service and treatment. The next time we are in Santa Fe this is the only place we will stay!!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visit Santa Fe each year for a family ski trip. This was our first year to stay at the Hyatt Place. It is a great hotel...we love the layout of the rooms with the separate seating area, bar and desk! The breakfast each morning is delicious and the staff was very helpful at all times. My younger daughter and I decided not to ski with the others on the final day of our trip, but we did enjoy the free, hotel shuttle to the Santa Fe Plaza for some shopping. Great hotel and great location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson NV
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really like this hotel, great location a mile off of I-25 and 15 minutes to the Santa Fe plaza. We had the Romance package which included a bottle of wine and $15 per day food and beverage credit for $109 per night plus taxes (about $16 per night) We had our car, so we did not use their free shuttle service to the plaza. The rooms are roomy, we had a king bed (very comfortable) with a large corner couch which has a sofa sleeper where our teenage son slept. there is a floor to ceiling partition separating the bed and couch. There is a Dorm size refrigerator, coffee maker (good coffee) but no microwave and a very large LG TV, picture excellent. Closet is super small, but has an iron and ironing board..The hotel is nice and new, contemporary decorating, and the staff was as good as the JW Marriott I stayed at in San Diego in July..seriously, Steven at the front desk ran and got us a luggage cart on the 3rd floor of the hotel when we asked if there was one we could use. There was no bell service that I saw.. this isn't a upscale hotel..but still very nice and a great value. Everyone we encountered was so accomodating and nice-they worked so hard to make sure people were helped within a few seconds of seeing them.. The morning breakfast buffet was really crowded. I really enjoyed the oatmeal with dried cranberries, brown sugar, fresh fruit (cantelope wasn't quite ripe yet), French toast..and the COFFEE..from Starbucks..awesome and a wide variety of teas...We used the hot tub which was super hot...The only thing bad about this hotel was the Wi FI...took 1/2 hour to load emails and internet pages. We had 2 computers in our room and both had problems. Had to resort to using my phone's 4G network...If I was on business, this would have been a problem.....But we really like this hotel and hopefully they will get the Wi Fi resolved, because I will stay here next time I come to Santa Fe...

Room Tip: There are rooms that face a gas station, which could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.