We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All nice things come to those who wait.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All nice things come to those who wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel staff was very friendly and helpful .Even when we needed an emergency room on Labor day.I loved access to the free computer.housekeeping did with a very good job with overcrowded room. 3 women and one child.breakfast was good. everything was clean and well laid out.
would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor which was good as the elevator was out for 24 hrs'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    118
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
106
109
26
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

While visiting NM stayed at the Hyatt for the weekend. Clean rooms, helpful, cordial staff. This was very comfortable. Location was on southern side of town so a bit away from many activities. Hotel had shuttle to he square which ws convenient. THe exercise room was adequate. Morning breakfast buffet was fine. Free wifi in rooms was standard. Easy access to the highways

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We planned this trip for months in advance and found the room prices in Santa Fe to bee too high and even increased during the festival. The Hyatt provided excellent accommodation, a decent breakfast and all that at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place has only one elevator!!! When we woke up in the morning, there was a sign on the elevator that it was not operating but was being repaired and would be fixed shortly. Believing the sign, we walked down four flights of stairs to breakfast. Yuck!!! Breakfast consisted of soggy, microwaved sandwiches and fruit in a bowl which tasted just like saran wrap. Terrible!!! The room was just ok. Back to the elevator dilemma. It turned out the elevator WAS NOT being worked on and that the elevator technicians were not expected until the afternoon. We had to hike back up four floors and down again with our luggage to check out. One woman on our floor had bad arthritis and could not go down the stairs. We don't know what happened with her. SHAME on the management of this place for being too cheap to have a second elevator in the hotel!!!! Oh, and finally, we got a lot of attitude from one of the front desk clerks. Who needs it?? Not us. Never again. There are plenty of other places to stay in Santa Fe.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
On behalf of the entire hotel staff at the Hyatt Place Santa Fe I want to apologize for your disappointing experiences. I have verified that the elevator was actually being worked on by the technicians. It is unfortunate but true that this property does have only one elevator and when we have a problem with that single elevator, it does create some serious issues.

Again, I am so sorry for all your problems and it's our pledge to always continue to try to do better.

Lee Bates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

ROOM: The hotel rooms are so spacious. We stayed in a deluxe with two queen beds. There is a very large and spacious living room area when you walk in and could potentially house another person to sleep. There is a mini-fridge and an office desk.

SERVICE: The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle (15-20 min from Santa Fe Plaza), free wifi anywhere in the hotel, and free breakfast (630am-9:30am). The lobby area has many tables, chairs, and sofas for people to enjoy. I appreciated the service I was given and enjoyed my stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013. It's somewhat hidden from passers-by along Cerrillios by a gas station, but we were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in. The hotel is new and very clean. The lobby is modern hosts a hearty hot breakfast in the mornings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, spacious with modern bathroom fixings and a large walk in shower, large flat screen TV (~40"), and a comfortable bed with a pillow top mattress. Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced Cerrillios but was incredibly quiet thanks to being hidden by the gas station. The Hyatt is at the south end of town and was a wonderful value for those looking for easy access to downtown Santa Fe ( about a 15 min drive) for half the cost of a plaza hotel. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

August seems to be a busy period for Santa Fe, so found it difficult to find good accomodation at reasonable prices. The Hyatt is away from the main centre, but is convenient to the main highways going South. Modern style, neat and tidy, I liked the modern reception / lobby area. Good pool, which opens at a sensible 06:00 for that early morning swim, very good breakfast. There seems to be small civilised area around Santa Fe and Albuquerque that serves breakfast on decent plates, with 'silverware', and ceramic mugs (all hotels I have stayed in at both locations have avoided that US paper/plastic crap!) so good for them. A wide choice of both continental and cooked options, convenient parking, though I suspect it could be crowded if the hotel was completely full. It has encouraged me to look at Hyatts in the future. Was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.