We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the HP Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #20 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the HP Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I drove several hours from Colorado Springs and was looking forward to checking in. When opened the door to my room I saw a fruit plate, bottled water, cookie and a letter from the manager. Thats a classy move for a Hyatt Place. I felt appreciated and enjoyed my stay just a little bit more thanks to great management.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    86
    17
    7
    12
See reviews for
76
80
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We thought, because of the location and price, that we'd be staying somewhere kind of run down without personality. On the contrary, it was a lovely little hotel! The rooms were a great size, the staff was incredible, (the little touches were noticed guys, thanks!) The pool was well-maintained, and the breakfast was varied, although very little vegetarian hot food, alas. Also, I wouldn't recommend ordering from the kitchen as the food there isn't worth the hefty price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked through an express deal, and paid well under "retail" rate.
Large, clean room with plenty of space for a 3yo to run around. Only downside was that the towels and sheets were a tad scratchy.
Breakfast was good, apple juice was basically water though. But there were other choice, so no big deal.
Overall great place to stay, would recommend to any and stay again if ever in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe. It's always great to hear that we are "Walking Out Talk"! We look forward to hosting you at a Hyatt Place again one day. Lee Bates. GM. 10.16.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived at the Hyatt Place in Sante Fe around 1am due to flight delays. Upon check-in we were informed by the desk attendant that there were no more king bed rooms available despite the fact that we had booked one 3 months ahead of time! We were put in a two queen room and had to move everything to a king room the next day when one came available. Not a good start to what was supposed to be a relaxing trip.

The general manager was very unresponsive in dealing with this and never spoke to me in person the full five nights we stayed at the Hyatt Place, despite a request to do so. He informed me via phone after checking out that no room type is ever guaranteed there???!!! So beware, the room you booked may not be the room you get when staying here.

Now on to the hotel. It's designed to look very modern and has a really nice lobby area. The rooms are relatively clean, except for the couch in the room. Both rooms we stayed in had a brown stain on the cushion. The breakfast was good, but the seats in the breakfast area are quite past their prime. Many had large, noticeable stains on them from breakfast mishaps in the past. It really made you wonder if sitting down was okay.

There are lots of great places to stay in Sante Fe, but this place is one to be avoided!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPSantaFe, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
First I want to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hyatt Place Santa Fe.

As the General Manager, I do take responsibility for your experiences. I do recall my conversation regarding the room type, and the fact that we did discuss specifically the room type issues. We do strive to make sure each and every one of our guests is granted the requests that they make for their reservations, but there are times when it just won't happen due to availability. It is true that room types are not specifically guaranteed, unless of course our guest is a Member of the Hyatt Gold Passport Program and has achieved a Diamond or Platinum level.

That is not to say that we don't try and if you should choose to select our hotel again in the future, we will do our best to accommodate your requests.

Again, I apologize and hope we do have a chance in the future to prove that we can do better. Lee Bates, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

First of all, this hotel was selected because it had a shuttle, however, they neglected to say the shuttle only runs on a schedule and that it only goes to downtown Santa Fe. Needless to say, it was not convenient if you come here without a car. I have a bad knee so nothing is walkable for me. My room was also quite noisy as it was directly across from a tire place and they are making noise all day until they close, I also think my room was above the laundry as there was humming noises all night. Other than that, the room was nice and spacious and had a refrigerator which is always nice when you travel. Breakfast the first day, French toast and biscuits and gravy. They do have a menu available all day but it didn't look that appetizing. Staff was nice and friendly but the shuttle service left a lot to be desired. The shuttle sat in front of the hotel the whole time. Since most people were traveling with a car, they might as well not have a shuttle. They do pick up from the Santa Fe airport but there aren't too many flights into that airport so again , useless especially since there is a shuttle service at the SAF airport that will take you anywhere for $20.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent the night here on a road trip from Texas to Colorado. The property is fresh and new and seems about 6 months old but is actually a 3 year old property. Our room was spacious, with a separate seating area, and bar/kitchen area. It had a large flat panel with a very cool interface panel built into the wall for connecting your laptop/DVD/iPod/iPad to the TV. Very nice touch.

The exercise gear in the gym was ultra modern and the hotel even offered complementary ear buds to plug in to the media while running on the treadmill. The jacuzzi was a tad small for a hotel this size, but worked well. The beds were quality and rooms were free from any road or freeway noise.

We even took advantage of the coin operated laundry machines on our floor to get ahead of our travel clothing deficit. The breakfast was varied and fresh. They also offer fancy cappucinos for an extra fee.

The hotel is about 15 minutes down the avenue to the famous Santa Fe market. They even offer a free shuttle but the last trip back to the hotel is an 8:30pm pick up from the market, a tad too early for us to take advantage of that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was spacious and clean. Rooms were large. However breakfast was not good at all. Syrup was sticky, and there was barely any hotel clerks at the desk. When we did find someone they made a great suggestion for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.