We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice at a good price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very nice at a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent the night here on a road trip from Texas to Colorado. The property is fresh and new and seems about 6 months old but is actually a 3 year old property. Our room was spacious, with a separate seating area, and bar/kitchen area. It had a large flat panel with a very cool interface panel built into the wall for connecting your laptop/DVD/iPod/iPad to the TV. Very nice touch.

The exercise gear in the gym was ultra modern and the hotel even offered complementary ear buds to plug in to the media while running on the treadmill. The jacuzzi was a tad small for a hotel this size, but worked well. The beds were quality and rooms were free from any road or freeway noise.

We even took advantage of the coin operated laundry machines on our floor to get ahead of our travel clothing deficit. The breakfast was varied and fresh. They also offer fancy cappucinos for an extra fee.

The hotel is about 15 minutes down the avenue to the famous Santa Fe market. They even offer a free shuttle but the last trip back to the hotel is an 8:30pm pick up from the market, a tad too early for us to take advantage of that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank My_name_is_Paesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was spacious and clean. Rooms were large. However breakfast was not good at all. Syrup was sticky, and there was barely any hotel clerks at the desk. When we did find someone they made a great suggestion for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank working4hisglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located near the edge of town, it's still a great location. It only takes a few minutes to drive to the Plaza or any of the museums. The hotel is very clean and quiet, which is nice after a day of sightseeing. The staff is very friendly and helpful with questions and directions. The breakfast is very good, better than other hotel chains. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
416 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a great value. Rooms were spacious and breakfast options hit the spot. Most notably, I like this location. Nearby diming options and a decent mall, but also an easy drive into Old Town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I are impressed by how classy this hotel chain is for the price point it's in. The room layout is great. Beds are comfy, free breakfast was good.. Above average & great shower! We will definitely stay with the Hyatt chain again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatties-at-heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed several nights recently and was impressed with the quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very quiet even though the hotel was full. A full hot breakfast with interesting egg dishes. Also plenty of fresh fruit.

The staff is great. When I had to print a boarding pass and the guest printer wasn't working the staff knocked themselves out to find a solution. I've stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels and they've all been consistently high quality. Finally, the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I think they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shutterflyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was very good and gave us everything we expected. Plus, free breakfast, free Internet and even a free shuttle to go to the plaza. The suite we had was large and clean, with a huge tv. The staff was kind and courteous. The also answered our questions about the surrounding area. It was about a 10 minute drive to the plaza, but 50% cheaper than staying in the plaza, so it was worth taking the short drive. The only bad thing was that ac was noisy and kept us cold and hot despite being set to 75. But overall a good value. I will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daemean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing