We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An affordable option in Santa Fe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
360 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“An affordable option in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable and a great value. Rooms were spacious and breakfast options hit the spot. Most notably, I like this location. Nearby diming options and a decent mall, but also an easy drive into Old Town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    129
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
123
122
26
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I are impressed by how classy this hotel chain is for the price point it's in. The room layout is great. Beds are comfy, free breakfast was good.. Above average & great shower! We will definitely stay with the Hyatt chain again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed several nights recently and was impressed with the quality of the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very quiet even though the hotel was full. A full hot breakfast with interesting egg dishes. Also plenty of fresh fruit.

The staff is great. When I had to print a boarding pass and the guest printer wasn't working the staff knocked themselves out to find a solution. I've stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels and they've all been consistently high quality. Finally, the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: I think they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was very good and gave us everything we expected. Plus, free breakfast, free Internet and even a free shuttle to go to the plaza. The suite we had was large and clean, with a huge tv. The staff was kind and courteous. The also answered our questions about the surrounding area. It was about a 10 minute drive to the plaza, but 50% cheaper than staying in the plaza, so it was worth taking the short drive. The only bad thing was that ac was noisy and kept us cold and hot despite being set to 75. But overall a good value. I will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located in Santa Fe. It was very clean and extremely comfortable. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and pool and the free breakfast in the morning was very nice. Lots of selections and very fresh. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. They even gave us a savings certificate for a local restaurant that was very nice. Check in and out was quick and simple. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice. Room was clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Shower was clean and the bed was decent. I think the hotel cleaning crew does a fantastic job. I'm a stickler for cleanliness, and I don't stay anywhere I'm not comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. A word of caution though. DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD !The hotel describes it as "freshly prepared" it is anything but. What they need to tell you is that what you are getting is microwave pizza & hamburgers , stale chips, and salsa you can get at a local grocery store all for $34.00. You should know that the front desk person is the one who prepares the meal for you. Please save your money and just drive to the local Olive Garden. Not the best choice, but at least it'll be hot and you will know what to expect. I know it's my own fault for ordering it. After 10 hrs of driving in from Texas all I wanted to do was stay in. I have had some really good hotel room service food in the past so I guess that's why I was optimistic. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Again my compliments to the cleaning crew I think they did a super job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am a Diamond member with Hyatt and have stayed at the Park Hyatt and Grand Hyatt brands in dozens of countries. Went to Santa Fe for vacation and decided to try Hyatt Place as the town does not have a Park or Grand Hyatt. Have to say, for an accessible priced hotel, it is not bad. AirCon stopped working twice in a week, but when I called, they came up immediately and fixed it. Room has a great sofa. I am a big room service person - they don't really have that...but their small Gallery in the lobby worked for snacks. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hyatt Place is a pretty good brand, although I prefer the greater level of service brands.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.