We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in Santa Fe for a night and stayed here. Very nice atmosphere, great customer service, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was surprisingly good; especially considering it was the free one. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    124
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
116
117
26
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is my first time at a Hyatt Place hotel, recommended by a friend who stays at these hotels regularly. I thought that it was one of the best hotels that I have come across in this category of mid-range, low service hotels in an edge of town location (there is a shuttle bus but we had a car so didn't use it). The pictures are very accurate, the pool area is lovely, the rooms are carefully thought out with modern styling. The entrance is welcoming and although the breakfast isn't five star hotel standard, I thought it was very good and more than I wanted. I especially appreciated the real knives and forks after a few hotels that had been drowning in plastic.

I noticed that the The Inn at 5 Graces in Santa Fe won an International best hotel award recently, so there are high standards and lots of competition in Santa Fe. At a fraction of the price of a high-end hotel, I found this Hyatt Place hotel more than met my needs for a one night stay whilst travelling. I'd be happy to return.

Room Tip: My room was probably on the quieter south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice new property but won't stay here or at any Hyatt Place property again until they fix their online reservation system. I travel a lot and make 99% of my reservations online. They Hyatt Place web site now ask for arrival dates and departure dates expressed in a strange formatt requiring the arrival date to be expressed like this MMM/DD/YYYR. I figure the first field is for the month? Problem is I can't think of a month expressed in 3 digits? example May 05. If you try 05 or even 005. It kicks you out. What a stupid system. Too bad. I like Hyatt place, but other hotels have online systems so I will go there. Not the fault of Hyatt Santa fe of course, but more like a problem with some corporate IT guru.

Calling the hotel resulted in a phone tree and being disconnected. The call back resulted in a long wait on hold, transfer to national reservations and another disconnect. Just too hard to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great room, comfy beds, large screen TV. Breakfast is adequate and it's nice they have a bar. I like Hyatt Place as it's always reliably comfortable, clean and very nice. Location requires you to drive if you want to be in the center of the sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We originally made the reservation for one night. When we arrived the lady at the desk whose name is Sandie Watkins was so accomodating that we decided to stay the entire week at the hotel instead of moving to a hotel closer to the plaza. Ms.Watkins is an outstanding representative for the Hyatt. I really hope they appreciate her.
Our next trip to Santa Fe will surely be spent at the Hyatt Place Santa Fe. The rooms are lovely, big and clean. Everyone right down to the maid that cleaned our room was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were planning on staying a couple of nights but only stayed one. First off, the hotel is nice and very clean. Front desk was a little on the rude side. A little customer service training would go a long way. Our heater in our room would not turn off even when set on cool. We asked for help, but being late, the front desk help did not know how the thermostat worked. Breakfast was fairly disgusting. I ate a piece of fruit that tasted like fish oil. Wow! Never had that happen before. I took it to the kitchen but no one reall cared. All in all, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: There are many similar hotels in Santa Fe. Find one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel's greatest liability is it's greatest asset!! A little out of the way.(liability)..but super quiet and secure(asset)! Wonderful staff...Ernesto is incredible and this staff will insure your stay will be great! Room was immaculate and the extra big TV was a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#28 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.