We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place Santa Fe, NM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place Santa Fe, NM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Love the Hyatt! I was working in Nambe for the day and had the pleasure of taking my family with me. Instead of driving home we decided we would stay at the Hyatt Place. Very nice room, clean, everything worked, friendly staff and the pool was nice and warm. The complementary continental breakfast had more carbs then I prefer, however it was acceptable. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klynn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week. We found the location perfect, just a short drive to downtown Santa Fe. We found it was great for one day trips to Taos and Los Alamos. The front desk staff was helpful and very friendly. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast selection is OK for a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiseJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed here a few nights. I like Hyatt Place and this location was very good. Clean room, quiet room location, friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and housekeeping. The breakfast selections could be improved, I like the breakfast sandwiches that other Hyatt Place hotels offer. Good selection of teas, coffee, and juices. The location was good for us, since we were going downtown as well as sightseeing around the areas out of town. The hotel is set off the road, with another business in front, so we didn't hear any road or car noise. If we come to Santa Fe again, we'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a new hotel for me. Have been to Santa Fe many times, so I thought I would try this. I was with my three children, their spouses and children. The rooms were very clean, modern and great for children, or a business trip. The staff were so friendly, considerate and helpful. Everything we asked for was taken care of in a timely manner and with smiles on their faces. I particularly enjoyed working with Nicole as she helped me resolve a credit card issue, with much patience and helpful advice. I will definitely stay here again. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24stjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here while visiting friends in the area for several days. We had a 'mixed' experience of this hotel. First, the staff -- there were several front desk people who seemed altogether aloof, chatting amongst themselves, texting on their cells, and displaying other genuinely unprofessional behavior. Other front desk people were absolutely great! There was one front desk clerk named Vicky who did everything but come up and tuck us into bed! She voluntarily made us fresh coffee in the morning, gave excellent restaurant and area hiking recommendations, and even shared her knowledge of the western night sky with our young son, an amateur astronomer. Excellent staffer! Secondly, the rooms -- great layout, thoroughly cleaned, could use some maintenance here and there (scuffed walls, stained carpet). Third, the location -- good and bad, easy access to I-25, but 20 min to the plaza. Fourth, their continental breakfast -- overall okay selection. Seemed like they need to train their employees to refill and clean up a little better. Overall, we had a great time and would visit this property again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My new favorite hotel chain. Hyatt Place has exceptional service! This Hyatt place is modern, beautiful, clean, and the staff are friendly (almost too friendly). Our room was spacious although the positioning of the TV was a little awkward it worked. Be careful when you open the mini fridge it has a tendency to tip over. Great bathroom layout and good overall use of the space.

The location wasn't ideal, but it is close to shopping if you need anything. The staff one evening actually saved my life, my blood sugar was dropping and the evening on duty staff member whipped me up something at no charge (I must have looked really sick). Thanks for the great service.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the second floor, on of the the parking lot lights was just above our window. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhrbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind comments! I am very pleased that you found the hotel and the service accommodating. We were delighted to have you as our guest, and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Amy Moriarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Santa Fe for one night while traveling across country. It looks just like the Hyatt Place we have here so it was nice to see the consistency. Very clean, well appointed rooms. Nice cold AC during the heat wave we were experiencing. I would agree with another poster that the continental breakfast was very lacking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rellyrooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please know that your comments regarding breakfast are being considered as we re-evaluate our breakfast offering.

I hope to see you again on your next trip!

Best regards,

Amy Moriarity
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Comfort Suites
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Santa Fe

Address: 4320 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing