We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, location, service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tabla de Los Santos

Tabla de Los Santos
210 Don Gaspar Avenue, In the Hotel St Francis, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)
+1 505-992-6354
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tabla de Los Santos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, International, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Water Street
Description: It is our mission to offer contemporary American cuisine of the highest quality with a focus on seasonal flavors. We strive to acquire organically grown ingredients for our creations, including the freshest fruits and produce from local Santa Fe and New Mexican Farms.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Good food, location, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food here was very good, the service quite good, and convenient location, especially if you are staying at Hotel St. Francis. The steak, lamb chops, and scallops were all very good. We actually ate here all three nights of our stay, so we were obviously pleased.
The portions are just right for a moderate appetite; you won't have leftovers to take home, so don't expect an "I ate so much I can't move" meal. On the up side, that means you have room for appetizers and dessert.
Of the appetizers, the sliders are the biggest, so if you're concerned you'll leave hungry, order those (one is lamb, one buffalo, one beef.) We had the ravioli appetizer twice. The stuffed chili is pretty hot (but that's normal for New Mexico, and they won't warn you.) The tamalitos were our least favorite, especially the red one.
The atmosphere is pleasant, and the service was friendly, fast enough but not rushed. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    113
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex Fells, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Satisfying Dinner Sans Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

While looking for a dinner spot, I noticed Tabla's menus in the lobby of the Hotel St. Francis. The entrée descriptions sounded good and the ones we choose were. Meats from the Niman Ranch and Socorro's Pollo Real are offered. The roasted chicken was superb as was the Angus prime rib, cooked to perfection. Both were flavored with unique New Mexican flavor. Calm, subdued atmosphere to match the evening with very good service. Only negative was that the kitchen closed while we were dining (at 9:00 on a Tuesday night) and we were not able to order desert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“hectic Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The restaurant was very busy for a Mothers day brunch. When your waiter also
is serving a table of 18, you have to cut him a bit of slack. Fortunately another waiter, Jerry,
pitched in to help out. A couple of our requests were misinterpreted but they tried hard.
The maple duck salad and grouper were OK; the french toast brunch special was great.
We love the ambiance of the hotel; the restaurant ambiance is not as warm. We plan to go
back on a "non-special-event" day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a nice quiet lunch on a Saturday without the crowds. The food was wonderful and the waiter was very attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Good for the Second Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our second time having dinner here. Beet and goat cheese with baby greens salad was yummy-- even tastier than the first time, over a year ago. The Ruby Trout (from Trucha) was delicious, the Filet Mignon stupendous (done rare). The only glass of red wine from New Mexico, a Dulcetto from Vivac, was truly excellent, mild yet full bodied with depth, paired well with both our entrees. We shared a Goat Milk Flan for the second time, still delicious, though the first time we tried it, it was more creme brulee- ish. This time actually flan-like. Ambiance and view of the streets are charming (Colonial or Old World) and hip at the same time, though the cushions they have on the booth seat need replacing, as one tends to sink too much. The restaurant always seems slow, bar is hopping-- I have no idea why. If the restaurant were full, the noise level would probably be at a high level. Servers where especially attentive. Love that they mention on the menu what is organic, free range, and/or local and where it comes from. Keep missing eating on the patio, as both times it's been too chilly, but I most certainly will be back to try it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabla de Los Santos also viewed

 

Been to Tabla de Los Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tabla de Los Santos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.