We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spectacular Views, Solitude and Santa Fe Charm

Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Sitting room, fireplace and entrance patio
Entrance Patio
Courtyard off of bedroom
Bedroom with king bed
Full-sized kitchen
Santa Fe
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave B
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ideal basecamp for touring Santa Fe region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A high quality rental property with your own living room and kitchen for the price of a hotel. For the two of us this was an ideal property that was accurately described by the owners. Serving as our base-camp it allowed us day-trips around the region, returning ‘home’ to a quiet evening to watch the sunset. Within Santa-Fe the parking and concierge service at El Farolito was a huge benefit. Helpful recommendations of places to see and eat with bonus of fresh coffee and cookies to snack on while you wait. If you bring your mountain bikes there is a great trail system about 5 min drive from the property (La Tierra trails) and the city of Santa Fe itself is quite bike friendly. A very positive experience.
Our trip landed in April with unpredictable weather so we had extra coats, the one closet and no washer/dryer in your casita may be the only slight drawback. (It did not impact our trip, but if staying more than 2 weeks next time we'd certainly inquire about laundry service )
Again Very positive experience and if we find ourselves in Santa Fe we'll book again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Teresa H
Anaheim, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My new found sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

After arriving and doing the brief walk through with Walt on the property I glanced at the inside of the Casita walked to the door and had an immediate moment. As I was standing in the door way taking in the amazing view, a breeze came out of nowhere and this soft gust of warm air passed through me and my eyes immediately well up with tears. I knew then I had found my sanctuary. I arrived alone and was able to take in the solitude this location provides in that short time I had prior to my mom’s flight. My mom flew in the next day and although it was a nice mother-daughter get away that time I had alone was what I was looking for. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a place to unwind and relax or simply to do some soul searching and appreciate tranquility this is the place to book. The casita was beautiful and nicely decorated. One of the big must have items on my list when booking was to have the convenience of a kitchen so I could unwind and enjoy doing absolutely nothing with the exception of making myself a nice meal daily. With downtown Santa Fe 15 minutes away, I was able to enjoy my days walking around the shops, experiencing a few food tours and still be able to come back and feel like I was arriving home. You can tell the owners take pride in what they provide.
As a recent guest I am truly grateful and can’t thank you enough for what you and your casita did for me. When life gets to hectic and it’s time for another stress free get away this is definitely my new location to escape from reality and place where I can just breathe.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing view.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lewis1951
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful apartment with lovely views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful covered terrace with view of mountains; beautiful aparment; spotlessly clean; gracious hosts. We will go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sam
GA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Delaware
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Erika S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A perfect vacation rental, secluded but close to town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were looking for a hotel or B&B between Christmas and New Year's and couldn't find anything affordable. We stumbled upon this vacation rental, which, for the cost of some hotel rooms, we got our own suite - kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom. The place had gorgeous views, and had all the amenities we could ask for. A huge plus was being able cook our own meals in the small but well-stocked kitchen, and relax inside by the fire rather than having to go out every night. The jacuzzi bathtub was also a special treat after a long day of hiking. Not too far into town if you have a car. The owners, Walt and Wayne were wonderful to work with, and were a huge source of information about the surrounding area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Retired Navy
Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
A. W
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing