We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good salad restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinaigrette

Vinaigrette
709 Don Cubero Alley, Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-820-9205
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinaigrette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 415 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cerillos
Description: Vinaigrette is a bright and modern bistro housed within a charming old adobe in historic Santa Fe. The hip restaurant specializes in creative entree salads, soups and grilled meats that utilize fresh, organic and locally sourced ingredients--including produce grown on the restaurant's farm just north of town. Excellent, affordable wine list and microbrew beer on draft complement the cuisine. Open 11am to 9pm, Monday through Saturday.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good salad restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent salads, very good selection and variety of very fresh and tasty salads, vegetarian or with meat.Excellent service, very nice outside patio. Very good food. Very good desserts, few soups and sandwiches. Casual, I would eat there anytime when in Santa Fe'.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    97
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Salud to salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Essentially, Vinaigrette does one thing and does it well--salads. Almost all are offered with the option of adding chicken, steak, shrimp, etc., but the salads themselves are generously portioned, with healthy and inventive combinations. A bit off the beateh path, but worth finding. Only caution: be prepared to hunt for parking at lunch time.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very accommodating, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had a group of 25 staying at a hotel nearby and needed an easy and good place for two of our lunches. I had eaten at Vinaigrette on previous trips to Santa Fe and thought it would be a good choice. The owner, Gabe, was very helpful in setting up two different menus of salads and sandwich for our two different meals there. He was easily able to accommodate three separate food allergy issues and preferences. The food took a little while to come out, but we were there at lunch rush both days and the service - taking orders, bringing drinks and refills, etc - was very good. And the bottom line was that everyone liked his or her meal.
Many thanks to Gabe and his staff for making us welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice casual restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Mostly salads: keep vegetarian, or add protein as desired. Great desserts. Setting casual, wait staff attentive and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“"Wonderful food, slow service"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

You who have eaten there know of whom I speak; he's perfected enunciated speech, gets flustered easily, darts like a hummingbird, and almost became a topic of conversation. The service was slow, a delicious slice of peach pie contained a peach pit (unfortunately the person in whose mouth it was in took a big bite of pie), and it was obvious that continuous service means reduced staff and a kitchen not up to its game. One member of our group had a panini/salad combo that was delicious. My husband and I had versions of Arugula duck; he asked for his with spinach. The restaurant accommodates every palate easily. Portions are generous; suggest if you can that you order half orders. We had a late lunch; there were other diners there, but may I suggest that if you have a late lunch forego Vinaigrette and indulge in a delicious hamburger and shake next door...or turkey burger, caesar salad, or delicious ginger lemonade for half the money and lots of ambiance sitting at picnic tables in the shade. Vinaigrette is off the table for now. We've eaten there a bunch and, yes, the food is good. Is it great? Don't think it's worth suffering through pompous artifice in wait staff. There are just too many wonderful places to eat in Santa Fe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinaigrette also viewed

 

Been to Vinaigrette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinaigrette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.