We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza AND Gluten Free!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Diner

Joe's Diner
2801 Rodeo Road A-5, Santa Fe, NM 87507
+1 505-471-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 414 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Joe's Dining is a one of a kind restaurant where local farming and great food come together. Join us for a sustainable, delicious, unique dining experience!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza AND Gluten Free!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped here after recommendation of a nutritionist in local natural foods grocer for a good gluten free menu and we were unexpectedly surprised! We ordered the gluten free green chile burger and the gluten free Greek pizza. The burger was good but the pizza was amazing! We even ordered one to take and bake! Soooo good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Challenging style delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After a few weeks visiting the USA, we were looking for meal somewhere between a burger and a formal meal. A varied menu, some fresh ingredients and good value would be a bonus. We found it all at Joes. When my herb grilled chicken arrived it had an aroma I remember from long ago when I ate fresh killed chicken on the farm. It came with vegetables and a pleasant, simple sauce free of excessive sweetener. My wife quietly enjoyed her vegetable lasagna commenting that she enjoyed it more than her meal the previous evening that was four times the price. Pitching between cheap and nasty and up market is difficult, especially with protein and vegetables in the mix. Well done and good luck Joes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“locally sourced, carefully prepared by a well-trained chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

the first time we were travelling home to colorado from cali; i had a broken leg in a cast (what a fun vacation!); we were looking for a place to eat via gps and joe's showed up. we found it! when we went in,we were informed it was closed. our obvious disappointment drew the attention of the owner-chef who decided to prepare our meal himself, allowing the staff to go home! the meal was served by the chef as well: appetizer, salad, pasta with delicious sauce and wine! even dessert! (we had to take some of each back to our motel due to being to full to finish. since then we have moved to santa fe and continue to enjoy meals here on a regular basis!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, NM USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food cooked from scratch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stopped in for lunch yesterday and the food and service was better then I expected from a diner. Service was excellent! Had fish and chips that were NOT greasy and the friees were real fries. If on the south side of town and need lunch, check it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Meals at Joe's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice variety. Looks like an Italian place but they call it "mediterranean". Great service. In a little plaza, out of the way, easy to get to and to park.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.