We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kakawa Chocolate House

Kakawa Chocolate House
1050 E. Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501
+1 505-982-0388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 Activities in Santa Fe
Type: Factory Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Highly recommend this place! A unique place with energizing elixirs. The owner (Tony Bennett) was in when we stopped by and he gave us lots of nice free samples and he told us all about the various drinks. We each bought a 3 oz elixir and felt high and happy the rest of the day. We bought some of the elixirs to go for friends and family too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    56
    18
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“All about the experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The visit to this shop was all about the experience. It was very hot outside and we ventured in to this establishment. They had so many unique flavors of hot chocolates to choose from,all available for sample and purchase. Nothing like I've ever tasted before. They made it seem as if chocolate were an art form. I sampled a goat cheese and sage truffle. Sounds strange but the tastes were so distinct and tghey worked well together. My daughter had a caramel and pinon chocolate...yumm! I ended up getting an orchata..delicious! Will definitely be back if we are ever in Santa Fe again and also took information so that I could purchase online any of the delicious chocolates I sampled. The staff were allkind and courteous, and patient...thank you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Even when its hot, its still a great place to visit for a chocolate fix. We dropped in here recently to get a little chocolate treat. Superb chocolate elixers, baked goodies and chocolates. Ended up having an excellent chocolate elixer. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Guilt-Free Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best chocolate house we've been to: guilt-free, side-effect free chocolate of the highest quality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Respite Over Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our trip to Santa Fe we wanted to explore the art galleries on Canyon Road. After that we took a break over chocolate drinks and treats at Kakawa. Tony, the owner, was charming and helpful. He recommended a barber for my husband and a restaurant that the "locals" all go to. What a delight!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakawa Chocolate House also viewed

 

Been to Kakawa Chocolate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kakawa Chocolate House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.