We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy living at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Body of Santa Fe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Body of Santa Fe
333 Cordova Road, Santa Fe, NM
(505) 986-0362
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 78 Activities in Santa Fe
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Healthy living at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

BODY of Santa Fe has THE best yoga classes in Santa Fe. Prana flow with Shawn is incredible. The vinyasa with music is also sublime. I love going to evening yoga here, and then finishing off class with an amazing and healthy meal. I love the ginger chile stir fry (I add chicken). Their truffles are also ridiculous. The lavendar is awesome, but my favorite is the rosemary and sea salt--perfect combo of savory and sweet.

On the weekends I love when I can to get a massage here--best therapists in Santa Fe. Jason does amazing deep tissue, as does Joseph, but they are all really good. Also, love the clothes. The prana jeans are just so great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
“Excellent massage, relaxing atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I try to get here a few times a year, and have never been disappointed. The environment is relaxing and professional and the atmosphere serene. The facility is spotless. My massage with Linton was tailored perfectly to my needs, not to gentle or firm, in a warm room with soothing music. Next time I'll book a longer session and maybe linger for lunch in the Cafe afterwards! They also have yoga, pilates and sports trainers. They have a small area for entertaining your kids while you are in a class or session. I'm not sure if there is a fee for this. Overall, very pleased with my visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This may be my favorite place in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a yoga studio, but so much more. Yoga, cafe, eco boutique, spa, community center- so cool. Check out what they have going on while you are there. They often have performances, speakers, or workshops. They make organic chocolates, they have baby clothes, a fitness center. I love that Santa Fe supports such a wonderful place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice spa, good treatments, very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was a nice spa.... had a massage and facial. Likely one of the best facial's I've ever had and the massage was good too. I went with a group of three girl friends -- we had some difficulty scheduling concurrent services even 6 weeks in advance -- in order for each of us to have a facial and massage, we needed to be there over 3 hours, but it was a pleasant and relaxing afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body of Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Body of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Body of Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.