We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy Downtown House - 3 Blocks from Plaza

Saved Save
You added Cozy Downtown House - 3 Blocks from Plaza to your Saves list.
Main Living Area with very high ceilings and natural light
Main Living Area with very high ceilings and natural light
Main Living Area with very high ceilings and natural light
Front door - The Chavez House
Kitchen- compact and efficient with everything you need to cook
Mater bedroom with queen bed and Bathroom
Dining area with seating for six
Santa Fe
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stephen o
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Plugged toilets and freezing back bedroom.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This casita is in a good location. That's about it. They advertised as having a second bedroom when in fact, it was in the utility room with the washer and dryer. This second bedroom had a bath with no heat. The bedroom had a small space heater which didn't help in the January temperatures of Santa Fe. The casita had no smoke alarms which was concerning since it is heated by numerous space heaters and we had our infant grand daughter along. The toilets plugged up on the second day and we didn't get a call back until the second phone call. The kitchen is void of any condiments so bring your sugar, oil and salt and pepper.
Very, very disappointing.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Poor customer service, poor bedding, poor heating, plugged plumbing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that our guest was unhappy with the accommodations. Santa Fe did experience a severe cold snap during their stay, and we would have been happy to provide more heaters and blankets for their comfort.
Contrary to the review, there is a smoke detector in the master bedroom, as well as carbon monoxide detectors in the home.
Our plumber responded quickly to the plumbing issue. Again, we are sorry if this historic home did not meet up to their standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John Thomas
Oregon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Eva
Alberta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Very pleased customer
VT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Snug parking for large car
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sonya
Washington
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jose Gutierrez
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The artistic touches, abobe
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
H. Cost
+1 505-992-3333
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 25 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing